We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Warm and Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ellington, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you want a peaceful, relaxing, and laid-back visit to the Cape, the rustic and beautiful Nauset House Inn, in East Orleans, MA, only a short walk from Nauset Beach, is the place to go. Friends and I have visited there many times over the years as our special "getaway" place. The owners, John and Cindy, as well as their staff, go out of their way to make your visit warm and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious! And the easy-going cocktail hour (mainly wine, crackers and a lucious dip) allow us to have easy-going chats with other visitors to the inn. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated, and the ambiance is English Country ....I always feel like I'm in the Cotswolds. The inn is well located and a gem. I actually hate writing a good review, for fear that too many other people will read it and crowd me out of my "special" place. My friends and I would prefer to keep it our treasured secret.

Room Tip: All the rooms are interesting; but, if you want a private bath, do ask for one. Some rooms have sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
208
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
324 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great two night stay at the Nauset House Inn, our room was everything they said it would be and the innkeepers were a big help. What really surprised me was they gave you 3 or 4 choices for breakfast and didn't just give what they felt like making that day.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have little to add to the other reviewers comments. Ideal position a few minutes walk from Nauset beach, a short drive to Orleans and an entry point to the rail trail, high quality accommodations, a friendly welcome, good service, quiet and comfortable rooms and beds and a very pleasant breafast each morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MosaicBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson Harbor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first visit. From the moment we stepped into the Inn to the moment we left, we were treated as special guests. The Innkeepers and their team of helpers made this Inn experience one with fond memories. Being close to the beach offered a start to the day with a walk on the beach, followed by a great cup of coffee with the morning paper, a scrumptious breakfast, a walk on the lovely grounds and through the conservatory, and then on to our site-seeing and beach walking. We were offered all sorts of ideas about where to go, what to see and which dining establishments would be great to try. Every idea was a terrific one. Our day wound down with a glass of wine (or juice) and nice chat with other guests. Clean, comfortable and cozy. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's the combination of clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, and friendly innkeepers that keeps us coming back to the Nauset House Inn. We have met wonderful people here every time we go and we enjoy the comfortable, homey ambiance the inn provides. Many of the guests are repeat travelers who return year after year. Jon, Cindy, and Diane really make you feel at home. What could be better? When you consider the included sumptuous full breakfast and afternoon wine and appetizer, the inn is a wonderful value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been married for over 50 years and for nearly every one of them we have spent time at Nauset House Inn. The charm and friendliness here is like coming home. Your hosts Jon and Cindy and Diane make you feel like family. Each accommodation is unique. We like that there is no TV or pool, hence not a lot of disturbance. Actually, there is a "pool"-a big one,about a ten minute walk away. Do not miss breakfast! We have met the nicest people at breakfast, and that includes folks from all over the world: authors, artists, musicians, scientists, and more. The wine and cheese in the afternoon is as interesting as breakfast. We almost always stay in the carriage house-our favorite room is Iris. As an extra treat, when you're at the beach, try the onion rings at Liams!

Room Tip: at the height of the season the road can be fairly busy, so a room on the side away from the road is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I always stay in "The Outermost". We have been returning for over a decade, after Labor day, it's such a nice way to end our summer. The number of tourists are low, as we come through the week, but everything is still open,low traffic, and weather is great. Since most of the guests have been returning guests, like us, it's a fun reunion each year. We have sent some of our friends, nobody has ever failed to return home relaxed and claiming they will be going back.
Diane,John, and Cindy are so expert at running everything, they make it look easy. We ran a B & B for 7 years, we know it's alot of work. Kudos to a wonderful place with perfect hosts. We HIGHLY recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: all rooms have their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orleans
7.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
5.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ship's Knees Inn
Ship's Knees Inn
#3 of 5 in East Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.7 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Property: Nauset House Inn
Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing