We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always looking forward to my next stay at the Nauset House Inn.”
Review of Nauset House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nauset House Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2011

During my last stay at the Nauset House Inn I enjoyed the high level of service I have come to expect. The welcome is warm and sincere, you are shown to your room and given privacy to relax and settle in. The rooms are cozy, charming and clean! And priced fairly. You are invited to enjoy the house and grounds during your stay. The innkeepers are glad to answer questions, give directions and make reservations for dinner at many good eateries on the Cape. The Inn is located within walking distance of one of the most beautiful beaches on the Cape. In the morning, coffee is offered in the common room, then a delicious, home made breakfast is served in the refectory, a quiet room which invites conversation. Thank you, Diane (for that fabulous omelet), John, Cindy and Judy (for your attention to details).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allwhowonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 376 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

The Nauset House Inn is by far the very best on Cape Cod. The Inn, its hosts and location could not be warmer, friendlier or more convenient (not to mention the scrumptious breakfasts). For me, summer is not summer without the Cape and Nauset House Inn and I have been coming back each year for fifteen years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My wife and I have been returning to Nauset House Inn for our anniversary for 24 years. We have been coming to the Cape in May for 31 years and we tried a few other places but then stumbled across Nauset House and this has been our go-to place ever since. It's small and friendly and we have come to know the folks running the Inn so well. Each room has its own special character. The breakfast omelets are a treat! And you can't go wrong with the Cape in spring. The beach is moments away - great for walking but not swimming in May! There are so many great restaurants nearby. Orleans is also centrally located for easy trips to the National Seashore, Chatham, Provincetown, the bike trail, and many etc!

Room Tip: Beachplum or Iris are our favorite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

each spring my husband and i meet friends here for the past 8 years. the nausett house inn has become in many ways a second home. john, cindy and diane are llike family to us now. after a busy time touring and shopping, it's great to come back and relax in such a warm and friendly place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamunnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The Inn is charming. Each room has it's own personality. I had a delightful stay and found it very relaxing. Everything is immaculate. The host were very friendly and helpful. A full breakfast was serviced each day with multiple choices to choose from. The location is perfect, not far from good restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Nauset House Inn. I think we got into vacation mode within the first 10 minutes! The garden was beautiful, as was the inn. Everything was well kept and clean. We had excellent conversations and breakfasts in the morning and in the evening they offered a social hour with snacks and wine/juice! We felt very at home. Thanks you, Nauset House Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggbistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband Brian and I have been going to the Nauset House Inn for over 10 years, and words cannot express how wonderful it is! If you want a true Cape Cod experience with unmatched hospitality, excellent accomodations and wonderful food, this is the place!
Also the inn is located only a short walk to Nauset Beach which is so convenient! John and Cindy Vessella are the best hosts, always caring about each detail of our stay and caring about each guest. We always feel like we are visiting family members, which touches our hearts everytime we are there. Such hospitality is not easy to find!
This beautiful B&B also has such wonderful rooms. Each is decorated with its own character and charm. We especially like the Buttonbush Room in the carriage house part of the inn with its romantic four poster bed and tudorlike charm! The breakfast served every morning in the Great Room is fabulous! The menu is posted with fresh new entrees to choose from every morning.
The Great Room is such a lovely setting to start the day with its beautiful fireplace, brick flooring and two large oval tables with each plate setting boasting of its own unique china pattern. Quintessential Cape Cod at its finest! During breakfast we even have had the great pleasure of meeting people from all over the world which made our stay even more meaningful. What a wonderful place!
We can't wait to stay there again on Labor Day!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhaines11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range: $85 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nauset House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nauset House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing