We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Priceing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Priceing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

You will enjoy 99 if you enjoy a low price family place. Weekend specials start on Thursday- Sat. Prime rib is very tender and good size. Fish & Chip are also very good . These are only two of the more then enough choices. The wait staff is not over tax and give you lots of attention. You eat in the bar area or in the very large seating area, I recommend you go early before 5PM or later in the evening other wish expect to be waiting for awhile. They do not take reservations although the will tell you how long the wait is if you call ahead. Waiting in the bar is a option , it may be expense if you have a few drinks and then dinner. The trick at this restaurant is only have one if you must other wise you can get out for around $50.00 for two

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gnapoli321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The 99 in Springfield Plaza is the greatest..The bar staff and wait staff give great service and the money is more than a fair trade for the cost..They also run coupon specials and appetizers can be free for taking a survey. I never feel funny eating and sitting at the bar alone. Very comfortable and homey.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
488 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Somewhat upscale pub style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised. I think we probably have eaten here before, but wasn't memorable. Our waitress was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.... The fish and chips I had were as good as I've had in a while. My wife enjoyed her lobster roll as well. Not an expensive restaurant. Lots of good beers on tap. It was a Friday night and it was busy and noisy, but what the heck....
Give this place a try for an inexpensive well prepared meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaotebaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“It's nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

A regular chain. Friendly staff, good atmosphere, can get really crowded and noisy sometimes, especially Friday nights (may be so crowded you won't get a spot).
The food is good. We love their nachos, always fill up on them. The main food is variable and can be very good. I like their seafood selection. The deserts don't vary much but they're a nice treat once in a while.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2008

Average.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing