We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped using them for takeout”

Fazio's Ristorante & Pizzeria
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stopped using them for takeout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Used to order once a week but found that quality going downhill. Burnt crust and cheese running into center---like a bowl of molten cheese in soggy middle but nothing on edges. I am wondering if this has to do with quality of cheese being used. Have since found a competitor who has consistent quality at half the price. Service was also mediocre and slow delivery.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorFoodDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Some things are great some sub par”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We went to Fazios for the first time and we immediately liked the decor and the quick seating and attention we received, though as the place got more business it was harder and harder to see our waitress and get refill on coffee, plates cleared away and place a dessert order. We started with mozzarella sticks, these tasted the same as most everywhere, they were fresh and the marinara sauce to dip had a hearty flavor. We got side salads which were also fresh and had a variety of greens which I like over iceberg lettuce any day, the salad comes with a basket of a few slices of Italian bread. I am not sure this was house made bread, but they heated it up. We loved the lasagna which I would order again, this was very good, the pasta was perfect and again the marinara sauce was delicious. My order is what we didn't care for, I ordered the haddock francaise on top of some angel hair. The haddock was dipped in a breading fried placed on pasta and covered with francaise sauce. The haddock was definitely over cooked and was tough, the sauce was a pool over my entire dish and my dish resembled a soup more than a fish and pasta dish. I ate as much as I could of one fillet and didnt even touch the other because it was just overkill on the breading and the river of sauce. The waiter simply took my plate and asked it I wanted it wrapped, I said no. He didn't bother to ask if I liked it and it was more than half a plate of food on my plate. I would have told him if he asked. We got dessert the white chocolate cheesecake and this was a very small slice they brought to our table, also it was still half frozen, but the flavors of the cheesecake were nice and it was not so bad half frozen so we ate it because we figured it would be a while before we saw our waiter again and we were ready to leave. I would go back, not rush back, but I would def stick with a pasta and marinara type dish as it seems they do this the very best.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We love Fazio's Pizza! It's delicious and priced fair. Their fries are also very good. We usually get take-out. I wish that their delivery hours were expanded- especially during the summer. They don't start delivering until 5pm- too late in my opinion! We have gone inside to eat a few times and it was nice also. Nothing spectacular inside but the food is always very good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorCAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“They are never open when I want them to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

I hate to give them such a bad review because I think the food is really amazing, but their menu says they are open until 9:30 and I have called around 8:40 to order several times and they tell me they are closing up. On like Thursday nights. Give me a break. Their customer service is so bad that it almost makes me want to never go there again. But their eggplant parm is just too good to pass up. I wouldn't recommend sitting inside, it's not that nice and kind of dark and depressing.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hugebrat413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2008

Pizza and food are the best. The are a family-owned business from Italy. Better than all the chains - in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank trav222Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazio's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 
East Longmeadow, MA
East Longmeadow, MA
 

Been to Fazio's Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing