We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall decent, would never go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The hotels was overall pleasant. The lawn and the gardens are beautiful, and we enjoyed the pool. My Vacation was going along wonderfully, until I asked the owner for help with the TV. It was 9:30pm. The female owner was pleasant enough. The next morning the man was very rude to me. In a very snippy tone , he said don't you know how to work the TV. He accused my kids of messing with the channels. The rest of the vacation he would not even look at us, It was very uncomfortable. I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creedboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Owner at Sesuit Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Sesuit Harbor House is a well established family resort on Cape Cod that enjoys overwhelmingly positive reviews and awards. We always make our guests feel welcomed, comfortable, and safe.
This reviewer was here with extended family, a party of three rooms. We were happy to show them how to change channels on the TV, in spite of the call coming in as an emergency call after hours. We got up, dressed and responded immediately.
Unfortunately while here, the children in the party were often unsupervised and disturbed other guests who were enjoying their stay, generating complaints. While the reviewer may have felt otherwise, we felt it was our obligation to keep a close eye on the party, especially while at the pool and in the gift shop.
Since this visit and review, other members of this family have returned to the Sesuit and have reported being quite pleased with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

I would recommend this place to anyone!
We had the opportunity of renting the entire place for family/friends (minus one room) for an extended weekend for my son's wedding. So glad we found the Sesuit and booked a year in advance... Kim and Jim were the perfect hosts and very attentive to every detail. Facility/rooms/pool were spotless. Location was perfect - beach, restaurants, theaters all nearby.
Kudos to the Sesuit Harbor House and Motel owners and staff.
Kath Antista

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathWindhamnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Motel was recommended so I made reservation and was told that I had until Sept 3rd to cancell. I cancelled on the 3rd. When I received my bill on credit card, I was billed a $25 fee for cancellation. Owner Kim never told me of $25 fee while I talked to her. Folks, a heads up, your dredit card will be billed the day you make reservations. forget the sweet talk. BBB - Better business bureau being notified as soon as I finish. Aweful way to run business. Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bassdrone475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjmarchand, Owner at Sesuit Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

We are sorry to have any potential guest feel they were not treated well. We always strive to improve.
As a small family owned business, we understand that any unexpected charge would be unfair so we state our policy clearly. Our cancellation and reservation policies are on our website, in our literature and on every guest's confirmation letter, whether sent by email or US Mail. All guests receive confirmations with specific details about their visit, which is also reviewed verbally when the reservation is taken.
Our policies are standard for the industry, though many other resort area establishments require more notice and charge higher fees. We stand by our policies, their transparency and how we notify our guests. At no time did we misrepresent or intentionally conceal any fees or charges.
We are grateful for the opportunity to respond to this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I brought my six-year-old son to Cape Cod to visit some friends and chose the Sesuit Harbor after being turned down at two other B&B's in the area for having a small child. I'm so glad that we happened upon the Sesuit Harbor Motel! They not only allow children, but truly welcome them with a family like atmosphere, toys for the pool and beautiful courtyard. The owners really think of everything to make your stay memorable and my son particularly loved the resident cats who lounged around as guests came and went. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed last summer for 2 nights to visit family nearby and this year we came back! The owners are still friendly and welcoming (including the 2 office cats), the room is comfortable with air conditioning and fridge, we had time to try to pool this round which is lovely, with outdoor shower. There are trees and picnic tables with umbrellas and lawn games and - new this year - bikes you can borrow for free. There's a patio to sit and have breakfast, lots of lovely flowers... You can even enjoy the amenities on the day you check out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanish_af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My wife and I use TripAdvisor all the time and felt compelled to write a review on this GREAT stay. We happened upon this motel (which felt more like a bed and breakfast with private rooms and bathrooms). This was perfect for our family.
If you are planning on a Cape trip you should look into staying here.

GROUNDS: The owners and staff are Extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are set off the road around a beautifully kept launch and pool. The pool is a huge plus. All the other guests were nice and it felt more like a bed and breakfast.

LOCATION: Cannot be beat. You can walk or drive to Sesuit Harbor (a must) about 1.5 miles from you. There you MUST check out Sesuit Harbor Cafe and enjoy the fresh seafood (yes, not just fried food). The seared scallop salad and raw bar was up my alley. Oh and it is BYOB - so remember to stop and grab beer/wine at the Tedeschi's mar right on the corner.
The Beaches are very close. The beautiful Bay-side beaches are beautiful in this area including the famous Mayflower Beach. Parking is $20 but worth it (get there early).

SERVICE: The owners (Jim and Kim) are full of great suggestions and even will join you for afternoon pool time - which was a nice touch.

BREAKFAST: The Breakfast in the morning was delicious (complete with fresh breads, croissants, fruit, and delicious coffee) - perfect for our family -- and Grumpy's Breakfast/Lunch spot is literally right across the street if you prefer HUGE pancakes and a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goupils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

What an oasis on Cape Cod! We spent four nights at the Sesuit Harbor House and Motel in one of their Deluxe Efficiency rooms (#10 Mashpee), which are larger rooms offering a fully equipped kitchen, A/C, cable, and outside seating. We booked our reservation with Taylor, who was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were even able to take advantage of a Chamber of Commerce special, offering 50% off on 2nd and 3rd night. Upon arrival, Proprietor Kim Marchand greeted us and checked us in quickly and efficiently. We were not disappointed when we saw our room and the grounds of the Motel in person. It was even better than the website described and depicted. We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at Sesuit Harbor House and Motel and would highly recommend it. The continental breakfast was perfect (fresh coffee, baked breads, and fruit). The swimming pool was clean and beckoning in a park like setting. The Sesuit Harbor House and Motel is a friendly, relaxing, reasonably priced, centrally located special place to stay on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Gunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
12 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
7.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
8.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range: $141 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing