We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
200
20
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
20
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod continental breakfast owners and staff hard boiled eggs lovely property perfect place to stay fresh baked goods across the street mayflower beach make you feel at home an absolute gem each morning our room was spacious ice cream smuggler great seafood lovely pool new owners
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016

My mom and I recently returned from the long holiday weekend down the Cape and we had a wonderful stay at the Sesuit Harbor House. Our accommodation was a large and immaculately clean room with two very comfy double beds. The room had plenty of storage space, a fridge that was stocked with fresh ice, coffee service and a nice bathroom. Housekeeping service ROCKED! I also liked the fact that each room has a 'reserved' parking space right in front of (or very nearby) your room ~ so convenient.

A decent *continental* breakfast is offered each morning in the bright sun room and there's plenty of patio seating as well. Delicious bakery items were constantly stocked. If you want something heartier, Grumpy's is just across the street :).

The grounds around the property are really lovely with all types of blooming flowers and scattered seating areas. There are so many little extra touches everywhere: floats, pool toys and towels by their pool, cookies and iced tea at afternoon check-in, a DVR library and suggestion boards with fun things to do in the area.

And the best part of our stay: meeting Kim and Jim and their staff. Everyone was so, so welcoming! If you're looking for a great place to stay that's close to restaurants, shopping and some of the nicest beaches on the Cape, you just can't go wrong with the Sesuit Harbor House!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The inn is clean and the amenities are great. I visited with family members who had lived on the Cape and/or spent significant time there over the years. Despite that, Tim recommended several outstanding places to eat that we had never been to before! The innkeepers are very personable - Tim is hilarious! - and they go out of their way to ensure that your visit is wonderful. I would stay at Sesuit Harbor House again and highly recommend it to others who visit Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Great cross breezes in the rooms located in building next to the office.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kml930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Kim and Jim gave us a very warm welcome at Sesuit Harbor House. The property was a short distance from the ocean (about a 10 minute bike ride) and close to groceries and local restaurants. We had a lovely stay here and would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ottawa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

My wife and I visited Cape Cod over the Memorial Day weekend, to attend the wedding of our friends' daughter. Checking out a number of locations convenient to the wedding site in Brewster, we did some homework over the phone and on the internet, looking at prices and visitors' reviews. Finally, we decided to stay at the Sesuit Harbor House on Route 6A in East Dennis. This property is owned and managed by Kim and Jim Marchand, two of the nicest and warmest people you could ever hope to meet. The Sesuit Harbor House is not a high end, luxury establishment but it is bright and clean and well maintained by the Marchands and definitely on the affordable side compared to some other pricey alternatives. Our room was spacious and cheerful with modern fixtures and cable T.V. ,with many channels available. Our bed was particularly comfortable and I think the pillows were down - filled. Wow ! The location proved to be convenient to many nearby restaurants and shops as well as the main highway leading to other areas of Cape Cod. Overall, a lovely place to stay and the gracious hospitality offered by our " new friends ", Kim and Jim, was the icing on the cake. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

We had just a couple of days to spend in the area. Kim and Jim made sure we visited areas that reflected the local charm and made the best use of our limited time. Very nice to have innkeepers so engaged in making sure your have an excellent visit. Whale watching in P town was magical!

Greg Rowland

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews