We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sesuit Harbor House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven on earth!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed a week at sesuit harbour house and loved everything there: from the very nice and comfortable bedroom ( with a perfect kitchenette with all the utensils needed), to the staff which was welcoming and very helpful when we needed. Our daughter really enjoyed the pool and the garden playing bocce and croquet! The location is perfect to visit Cape Cod. We'll definitely go back there if we come back to Cape Cod

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MirFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    16
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
93
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We spend a few days in Sesuit Harbor House and appreciated it a lot. The owners are really charming and take well care of the hotel and their guests. They are very friendly and always available for advice on where to go and what to do in Cape Cod. Our room(s) in the Sesuit Harbor House were large, clean and well equiped. The kids appreciated in particular the swimming pool which is open all day round and never too crowded. The breakfast was continental with a somewhat limited choice but of very good quality. The hotel is well located and a good starting point to discover Cape Cod.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMLadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to stay. The Sesuit Harbor house is beautiful , relaxing, and welcoming. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The continental breakfast is something to look forward to.The owners are always available. My daughter and I loved the pool too. We can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here two nights in July in a room with a kitchenette. The room was a good size for us and our three kids and the rollaway bed fit comfortably. The owners are really friendly and the grounds are beautiful. We knew we wanted to stay in Dennis and this location is perfect as the beach as well as shops are a short drive away. The bathroom was not huge, but they provided a ton of towels which is important to me. And we loved the free breakfast! All the baked goods were delicious. We had originally planned to go right across the street to Grumpy's, but decided that it wasn't worth it after eating here the first morning. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Maybe next year. . .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

LOVE IT HERE. It has the feel of a bed and breakfast, but with a lot more privacy. Some how they have managed to make this place feel like the ideal place to stay for everyone. I have been here several times and I have seen families, couples (young and old), and individuals stay here. It is a lovely place to spend your retreat to the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in the mid-cape, this is the spot. This was our second trip to the SHH and we were not disappointed. This year, my family of four stayed in the newly renovated Nantucket suite for three nights over July 4th. This area was tastefully decorated and proved to be more than enough room for my wife and kids. There is also a semi private patio area outside our door which provided time and space for my wife and I to share a bottle of wine while the kids slept. The inn keepers will do just about anything you ask (within reason) and run a top notch operation. Everything is great, from the location, the grounds, the pool, breakfast, the staff, everything. Don't hesitate to book here. We will be back next July 4th for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Sesuit Harbor House is by far the best place on the Cape! We recently stayed there and had a fabulous time. Each room is clean and well decorated to make you feel at home on the Cape- great rooms, and Kim and her husband treat you like family :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank act4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
7.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.0 mi away
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
11.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Property: Sesuit Harbor House
Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing