We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sesuit Harbor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
“Vacation 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cannot say enough about our gracious hosts Kim and Jim. We have been coming to this quaint little spot for many years now and can't say enough good things about what they have done with the motel. We feel so comfy, beds are awesome, continental breakfast is perfect and gets better every year! It is clearly the highlight of our summer when we are able to come and spend some time in Dennis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    17
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
93
60
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The inn is great for families, we stayed on the second floor of the inn where there are two rooms right next to each other, felt like our own little apartment. Great pool and wonderful beaches. Innkeepers and staff are friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Inn and motel rooms in back great for family stsy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our third trip to the Cape and by far our best stay. Jim and Kim could not have been more accommodating. They greeted us by name, they addressed an issue we had with the air conditioning immediately and were more than willing to provide dining/entertainment options locally. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The grounds are immaculate and they offer far more amenities (grills, bikes, bocci ball, crocket, pool, free wifi, cable, breakfast, etc) than other motels in the area. We loved it so much we've already booked our vacation for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed here many times while on the Cape and love it! It not the Ritz of course but everything was nice enough and the staff are super friendly! It always feels like I am staying at a friends rather then some stuffy motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosefox321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed two nights with two grand kids and absolutely loved everything. The girls look forward to our stay there every year. The continental breakfast is wonderful! Kim and Jim Marchand and the whole staff is very friendly and so accommodating! We will return again next year for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This stay was excellent! The Inn is in the perfect location, very clean and spacious,mattress was better than my mattress at home! The property had some great perks like the Weber grill and bikes to use for a ride around. The owners are really friendly and stopped to chat and offer yoga! Our family loved it here and we will return for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room with 2 queen beds. The front building to be exact in the Sandwich room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stole a single night away from home to stay at the Sesuit Harbor House. We have been visiting this area for 40 years, have generally been pleased. Sesuit Harbor House was one of our best experiences. The property is beautiful, the grounds are meticulously maintained, the pool is great, and the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The main building is a lovely old home completely open to guests and includes a good gift shop which is not a vacationer's trap!! . . . good items at fair prices. Continental breakfast in the morning is good food in a beautiful environment. Even their internet is very good. Thanks to the owners Jim and Kim Marchard. Peter and Cora Castaldi

Room Tip: Saw no obvious reason to choose one room over another. Being " elderly" with bad knees I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
12.0 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
9.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
7.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Property: Sesuit Harbor House
Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing