We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I send my family there!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sesuit Harbor House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I live in Dennis and when family comes I always send them to the Sesuit Harbor House and Motel. Kim (the owner) treats my family like hers. It makes the experience for my family so much more than just a stay at a hotel. The rooms are very clean, great location, close to the beaches and just adorable! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

I almost don't want to write a review for fear of not getting a reservation again this summer due to popularity!
My husband and I stayed here in July 2012 and had a really great experience. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main house, which was very nice. The bathroom was very nice also and clean.
We have stayed in other locations on the Cape many times, and this was our favorite. The owners couldn't be more approachable and down to Earth, but still professional. I find that is the key...other places we've stayed on the Cape have lost that professionalism and it matters. The owners are putting in a lot of hard work to keep up with all the renovations they have done and make this an enjoyable stay for all.
I look forward to many more stays here in the future...
I almost forgot about the pool! It was so wonderful to come 'home' and float around after a hard day at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBGart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in October and the staff were very nice. The location is great and looked like it wa a "find". However, the mattresses were old and soft, the decor was 70s and although it was clean, the bathroom was tiny and old. The curtains need to be redone, they are threadbare. Room was large but we had trouble with the internet hook up. Wasn't a great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SesuitMotel, Owner at Sesuit Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We are always disappointed to learn via an online review that a guests’ experience was not as expected, especially when we did not have an opportunity to address any of the issues when they arose. As Innkeepers of a vibrant and well regarded establishment, we are always improving the property and rooms and, most importantly, committed to making every guest feel well attended with high levels of service. We’d like to address each of our reviewer’s concerns.

Mattresses old and soft: All of our beds have been replaced with brand new Sealy Posturepedic or Simmons brand mattresses over the last 1 to 2 years. Since one’s bed type is always a personal preference, it is hard for us to say at this point what the problem may have been. Perhaps the additional memory foam topper on each bed made for too soft a touch for this guest, though most of our guests are quite pleased with the added layer of comfort and report sleeping very well. The mattress toppers can be removed on request when a firmer sleep experience is desired.

70’s Décor; Bathroom tiny and old: Our inn can be described as Classic Cape Cod in style and furnishings. Since purchasing the Inn a few years ago we have systematically renovated and/or updated all 5 buildings and 21 rooms, an on-going process in any good establishment. Each room is a little different from another, some with antique furnishings and fireplaces, some with wicker and rattan, others with classic maple or cherry bedroom sets. Our baths range from brand new with pedestal sinks, tiled floors and classic white wainscoting to bright, skylight baths large enough to include a bureau, oversized vanity and extra large shower.

Curtains threadbare and need to be re-done: All of our sheers and many drapes are brand new and custom made. All are cared for, cleaned and mended on a scheduled basis or before if needed. While we must assume the drapes in question are already on our list to be replaced, or perhaps missed a scheduled maintenance, threadbare is an exaggerated description.

Trouble with the Internet hook-up: We were surprised by this remark, having recently invested in expanded wifi infrastructure in order to provide free internet for our guests. When asked we can often help our guests with their personal computer privacy settings or guide them on entering passwords correctly, which in our experience is the usual culprit with internet issues.

We are puzzled by the cleanliness rating of only 3 out of 5 when the reviewer clearly states the room and bath were clean. Our cleanliness and attention to detail is a hallmark, as is our level of service and guest satisfaction, demonstrated by the overwhelming majority of positive and highly rated reviews we receive.

The Sesuit Harbor House is not run down or out dated. Much to the contrary, with new ownership, a significant amount of renovation and refurbishment has and continues to take place. We pride ourselves on not being a corporate or high volume establishment and potential guests that prefer that look and feel may not find what they are looking for at the Sesuit. On the other hand, if you are looking for a classic, Cape Cod family resort on a beautiful property, in a fabulous location where you are welcomed like family, the Sesuit Harbor House is an excellent choice.

Kim & Jim Marchand
Owners & Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

What a lovely friendly motel. Big clean room, well equipped "efficiency" (being from England we hadn't heard that expression before, so for the benefit of other Brits, it's a small kitchen just off the bedroom). Very pleasant grounds and swimming pool and we appreciated the offer of bikes to cycle to the beaches although lack of time prevented us from taking advantage of them, and a special mention must go to the lovely homemade pastries served at breakfast.
Our visit coincided with Hurrican Irene and the resulting power cuts. In the evening the owners thoughtfully made sure guests had torches, and in the morning, with no power for breakfast, they kindly made a trip to a Dunkin Donuts so at least we had fresh hot coffee.
Oh, and great nearby beaches. In fact, the whole area is a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 kids and my dad in the Marthas Vineyard suite for 3 nights. The hosts were great, the room was clean and breakfast was incredible.
The first day we checked in and kids swam (plenty of toys on site) then we rented bikes for a 10 min ride to the beach. They had bikes available on site for free; ok for a quick ride but we would not use them if we were going out for a longer ride. We spent 2 days at Mayflower beach and it was beautiful! Another day at Corporation beach was better for the kids to hunt crabs but we definitely preferred mayflower for swimming and playing in the sand. We had a breakfast at Grumpy's right across the street and it was quick, reasonable and very good traditional breakfast. Dinners at Kates, Diparmas and Riverway were all great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at Seauit Harbor House on ht erecommendation of my sister who lives nearby. Our family reunion had grown too big for her house. What a great find to stay at Sesuit Harbor House! JIm and Kim and all the staff made us feel right at home and worked tirelessly with us to accommodate all the varying arrival departure days and the multiple room accommodations needed. The facility, grounds and rooms are outstanding and beautiful. Kim and Jim are always available but never intrusive. They truly make you feel like "part of the family". (And Jim's home baked breakfasts-especially the cinammon rolls- are worthy of an Acadamy Award!! If you want the "Ultimate Cape Cod Experience" this is the palce to visit. I recommend it for family or couples. It's the best !!
Phil Demers
Ft Lauderdale, Fl

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have never stayed in a place that took such wonderful and thoughtful care of us. Anything we needed they tried their hardest to get us. The breakfast was amazing!! THe owners are truly one of a kind. I would stay here again in a minute

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Dennis
12 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
7.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
7.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
8.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Dennis
Price Range: $141 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sesuit Harbor House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing