We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took a chance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsang's Cafe

Tsang's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Duxbury
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are open Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve, and New Year's Day.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Took a chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We haven't been too happy with the Chinese food choices in Plymouth lately so we decided to take a chance on Tsang's in Duxbury. I'm glad we did. We arrived a little bit ahead of the Friday night rush and were seated immediately in the mostly empty restaurant. Our very pleasant waiter took our drink order, patiently waiting for our youngest to to make a decision while the restaurant started to fill. And even though it did get busy he never forgot about us, making sure everything was OK and we had everything we needed. The food was also very good with large portions of both appetizers and mains. Finishing touches included fortune cookies, pineapple, and warm towels for sticky kids faces and hands. Plenty of leftovers for next days lunch and plans to make Tsang's a regular dining spot.*** If you like your food with some heat make sure you ask for some extra spice ***

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of favorite Chinese restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food is fresh, hot, and tasty. However, we were disappointed in the fried rice as it did not have the usual flavor we were used to enjoying. The chicken wings are good sized and delicious, as is the crab rangoon (can't find any like these anywhere else) We will definitely patronize this restaurant again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MountainLily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
189 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Reasonable Chinese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

A fairly typical Chinese menu in clean but bland surroundings. Service is very good. The food is nothing special nor is it bad. So if you are looking for reasonable Chinese give it a try.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NigelMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Harbor, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I take out from Tsang's maybe 4-6 times a year, and have been doing so for many years. Most Chinese food in the area is mediocre. While Tsang's is not the best I've ever eaten, it is more consistantly good than many other Chinese places near by. I have not had any problems with service or a long wait for take-out. Their prices are in line with other local restaurants and they are never rude when ordering and picking up. I don't like surprises when I eat out or take out, and I have had only good experiences at Tsang's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Once upon a time this was a very good place. No longer. Food tastes like it has been repeated a dozen times. And wait time for take out is horrific. Placed order at 7:00, told food would be ready at 8:00, finally came out of kitchen at 8:43. Will never come here again.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quackbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsang's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tsang's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing