We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just steps from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Just steps from the beach
Enjoy your coffee in the morning overlooking the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Duxbury, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightsee6...
1 review
“Great view, great stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Comfortable accommodations and a tremendous location. Great restaurants and attractions close by. We stayed 10 days and wanted to stay much longer. Sea breeze and sounds of the surf each evening. Our dog had a super time as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwmsoshor...
kingston,ma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach Lovers Paradise –”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a week in July and had a wonderful relaxing vacation. The apartment (which is situated on the backside of a large two family home) has two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one of each on each floor) and a kitchen / living room area. It is not fancy but it was super clean and had everything we needed (we were very comfortable there). We found ourselves spending most of our time on the new deck enjoying the beautiful direct ocean front views or sitting on the beach. The beach has white powdery sand and you can walk or go running for miles. (The water temperature varies day to day but was very warm while we were there.) There are a couple seafood places that are within walking distance for lunch or dinner (about a half mile away). Dorrie (the owner) was friendly and accessible, sharing information with us about the surrounding area. She made all of the household / yard stuff available to us (kayaks, grill, beach chairs etc.). Hmmmm...favorite part of the week? I would have to say that listening to the surf every night as we fell asleep quickly became one of our favorite things about this place (if you have never experienced this you are in for a treat)!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RollingBe...
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best beach on Cape Cod bay - without the cape traffic!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the spot for the beach and surrounding beauty. Private (neighborhood) beach right in front of this perfectly situated property. Great sand at high tide and low. This is the clean clear water of Cape Cod bay and the Atlantic. This vacation had that old time, relaxed feel to it. The apartment unit is at the southwest corner of this very large, but seasonal house on an extra large lot. There are many chairs and water toys that the owner Dorrie keeps for the guests to use. One of the best beach vacations I have had in a while. The town of Marshfield is fun too and you will avoid traffic the entire stay. It is pet friendly for the guests and the owner has a beautiful golden retriever as well.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MProm1964
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to lay your head after a beautiful day on the beach, look no farther. Our famiily of 5 had a great vacation here. Every night, we fell asleep with the windows open, listening to the surf and every morning we woke up, still listening to the surf. It was so peaceful. This apartment is part of a family's large, old beach house, located on a lovely stretch of a quiet New England beach. Duxbury Beach is not only beautiful but the warm & friendly people we met there, were an added bonus. The homeowner, Dorrie was great too. She always answered my emails within 24 hours. After we arrived, Dorrie was friendly and helpful, even gave us the use of her kayaks and beach chairs.

We were about 20 minutes from Plymouth, MA and an hour from Boston. This was great, because on sunny days we enjoyed the beach and on a rainy day, we were able to be tourists. We also enjoyed good meals at several good restaurants that were closer to the apartment in Duxbury and Brant Rock.

The apartment is dated, but has a lot of character. It is very clean, comfortable and safe. On the first level,there is a full kitchen, table & chairs, sitting area w/TV, and a bedroom with a full-size bed and full bath, and on the upper level, room for 3 (1 full & 1 twin) with a half bath. I don't think I can recommend this home for small children because of the spiral staircase to the upper level, but our teens had no problem. Also, the apartment has a deck with a glass table and chairs and a lovely view of the ocean. With our 3 teenage daughters, we had plenty of room and privacy. The apartment made a great home base for our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in Duxbury, and the location on the beach
Liked least: Leaving after our vacation was over
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing