We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunches and late night aps”

Great American Grill Devens Common
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Devens
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunches and late night aps”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This my new favorite restaurant for lunch with a friend or solo. The weekly specials are very creative and delicious. I usually end up ordering the grilled vegetable quesadilla that comes with a separate dish of sour cream, guacamole and salsa, and then pickled jalapenos on the side. The presentation is very nice and the server Shannon is just so special. Not only does she give each table equal attention, but she does not skimp on bringing extra water, crayons for the kids, and little requests that she does NOT forget (extra lemon wedges, etc). Because this is a relatively new place, everything is quite luxurious and good looking. Cloth nappies and great food and service with a smile. What more could you ask for? Try it. Their evening appetizers will blow you away, especially the nachos with chili -- it is humongous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President of Sales at Great American Grill Devens Common, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Great American Grill Devens.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
We are working hard to make this restaurant the preferred place for lunch and dinner in the Devens, Ayer, Shirley area and we appreciate you letting people know that this is not just a hotel with food, but an actual restaurant that focuses 100% on food quality and the dining experience.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north branford, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had dinner here one night and thought it was fantastic. The prices are fair, the food in fantastic, and the staff is very nice. I definitely recommend this place to everyone! The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast prices. But that still was not a big deal, i would still recommend this place to everyone!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annamarie0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a little pricey, but worth every penny. Every meal was delicious. By far one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“No better/worse than others in the area”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service was very good. Food was average. Choose carefully or better yet stick with salads, burgers and similar fast-food options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very convenient”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

They could have a little more variety, but the service is great and the decor very nice. the bar area is nice if you just want something quick

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Grill Devens Common also viewed

 

Been to Great American Grill Devens Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing