We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but noisy drain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Certificate of Excellence
pittsfield, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel, but noisy drain”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and shower was excellent. Only two issues: noisy drain pipes when someone from above is running water (woke me up) and although was special reduced rate, I expected free breakfast but was not included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    123
    24
    6
    17
See reviews for
132
69
15
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I took a leap of faith when I booked advanced reservations 50 days before our trip, and was pleasantly rewarded. All six members of my family enjoyed excellent accommodations and professional staff. My grandchildren loved the pool/spa, while my daughter was happy to have the fitness/gym area available for workouts. We will definitely be returning when we are once again in the area. Would not hesitate to recommend the Fort Devens Hilton Garden Inn to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 687carolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean, modern, beautifully maintained - and the staff are all absolutely wonderful, going out of their way to assist you. This is a 2-year-old hotel, so it has all the up-to-date amenities. We were more than pleased with our room, the public areas in the hotel, and most particularly the staff. We'd recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was my second time staying at the hotel and each time the staff was pleasant. The rooms were also very clean. The best part about visit was that staff that was on when I was leaving informed me about the Hilton Honors Programs and gave me more information about the shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was not looking for any 5-star treatment. It was very nice, to the point, and very efficient. This is not a resort hotel, nor is it your motel-6. It is an excellent hotel to bring your family and friends too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean rooms. General area lacking in things to do. Feels like a ghost town. Hotel gym is very bare but there is a 24/7 full gym within 100 yards of the hotel. Unfortunately it isn't fee to hotel guests and if you want to use it then it is a daily charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stay one night for soccer tournament. Rooms very clean. Hotel updated. No free breakfast. Room does have fridge and microwave. Starbucks in premises. Keriug machine in room. Mall not far from hotel. Gas station next to hotel which is a plus for me. Would return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrivera901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devens
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
9.4 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
447 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Address: 59 Andrews Pkwy, Devens, MA 01434-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Devens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common, we offer the most inviting and relaxing accommodations in Central Massachusetts - and a new concept in a world of ordinary hotels. Located in a quiet New England setting 35 miles from Boston, our stylish Hilton Garden Inn hotel turns your trip into a memorable travel experience. Our spacious accommodations in Devens offer great amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave and plenty of comfortable, flexible seating. After a great night's sleep with our Garden Sleep System® beds, get a great workout in our fitness room, take a dip in our indoor pool, and refuel in our full service restaurant, or stop by our lounge to unwind. Wanting to stay in, have room service delivered right to the comfort of your room. If this isn't enough, travelers will enjoy access to a complimentary business center, 24-hour pavilion pantry, and a 24-hour guest laundry. If you are planning a meeting or social event, there are meeting rooms with over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Inside our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Devens, guests can enjoy our full service Great American Grill® restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, room service as well as a full bar. Whether business, vacation, or a weekend getaway brings you to Devens, our staff look forward to welcoming you to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing