We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for family to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Certificate of Excellence
Canajoharie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place for family to stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We like the Garden Inn in Devens, MA because it's near our grandkids. They love coming to the hotel to swim, work out and have breakfast or dinner. There's plenty for them to do. They experienced their first room service. They had fun in the pool. They like running on the treadmill, lifting weights with their Dad, and practicing soccer skills with the exercise ball. The kid's menu is great for 8, 7 and 4 year-olds. We adults also liked the well chosen, healthful and well-prepared food on the menu, too. As a wheelchair user I appreciated the accessibility of the king suite we were assigned. Plenty of room for all, and it was equipped with a wet bar. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn in Devens! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MannoWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    119
    21
    5
    16
See reviews for
125
62
15
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed for quite a long time more than 6 months in this hotel, this is very good hotel, staff is very good. I know most of them by name now. Rooms are clean. The restaurant also offers some good options to eat. Although the location is not that great as you actually have nothing to do around.

Room Tip: Take Room away from the swimming pool area. if you get one on the top floor thats perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go_Vacati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Hilton is really making a mark with this brand and this particular location proves this point beyond a reasonable doubt.

Spotlessly clean. Great beds. Well appointed room. Nice bar/restaurant area. beautiful surrounding area. Honestly, a great hotel stay. And the surprising point: it was $129 a night. Fabulous price considering this is peak fall season in Massachusetts.

Frot desk staff were. Cordial and very efficient. Restaurant staff were delightful.

This is definitely a good hotel if you find yourself in the western suburbs of Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for Family Weekend at Fitchburg State.This hotel was an easy 15 minute drive to the school.We found it to be extremely clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.We had dinner in the nicely decorated restaurant. The food was excellent and our waitress was perfect. Comfortable beds.Would definately recommend this hotel and will stay here again. It is also right next to Fort Devens for any service members looking for a place to stay near there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel was lovely, clean, and overall impressive. The pool was a bit small, but enough to keep the little ones entertained, and it was warm enough. I was a little disappointed that the continental breakfast was not complimentary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Let's start by observing the property is brand new. The rooms are modern and fresh as a result.

Pros:
- Decent Wifi (about as good as I expect to get in hotel wifi). Not really good enough for streaming video but good enough for e-mail facebook etc.
- Nice TV Selection - pretty full selection of HD channels and all came in very clearly.
- Comfortable beds - I'm a big fan of the HGI select comfort beds. You just need to adjust them to your liking.
- Very friendly staff - Every single staff person I met was bright, cheerful and had a smile on their face.
- Nice walk in shower with single grab bar. Note this was not a handicap accessible room but was still adequate for someone with minor mobility problems.

Cons:
- It's next to an army base. While that is a plus for some if that's the reason you are in the area, I have one word for you. Revelry.... Wake up call not needed :)
- Don't get a room by the elevator. The elevator chime is LOUD. REALLY REALLY LOUD. Loud enough that I could hear the arrival chime for the floor below me in my room near the elevator.
- Bathroom door was a little off balance so it would keep swinging open and I would hit it with the entry door when I went into the room.

Overall a very nice hotel for the area and where I will likely stay from now on.

I'll write a separate review for the American Grill (restaurant in the hotel).

Room Tip: Away from the very loud elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol RI, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

[Full Disclosure - I am a very frequent traveller and stay almost exclusively at Hilton properties ] That being said, this location (Devens) is virtually brand new, and the restaurant staff and food is far better than what you normally get in a Hilton Garden Inn. Nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devens
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Address: 59 Andrews Pkwy, Devens, MA 01434-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Devens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common, we offer the most inviting and relaxing accommodations in Central Massachusetts - and a new concept in a world of ordinary hotels. Located in a quiet New England setting 35 miles from Boston, our stylish Hilton Garden Inn hotel turns your trip into a memorable travel experience. Our spacious accommodations in Devens offer great amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave and plenty of comfortable, flexible seating. After a great night's sleep with our Garden Sleep System® beds, get a great workout in our fitness room, take a dip in our indoor pool, and refuel in our full service restaurant, or stop by our lounge to unwind. Wanting to stay in, have room service delivered right to the comfort of your room. If this isn't enough, travelers will enjoy access to a complimentary business center, 24-hour pavilion pantry, and a 24-hour guest laundry. If you are planning a meeting or social event, there are meeting rooms with over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Inside our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Devens, guests can enjoy our full service Great American Grill® restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, room service as well as a full bar. Whether business, vacation, or a weekend getaway brings you to Devens, our staff look forward to welcoming you to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing