We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Certificate of Excellence
Mitchellville, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another Nice Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We again enjoyed our stay here despite some hiccups. Our room type request was fulfilled and it was clean and well maintained. Twice our keys had to be re-enabled but we were taken care of quickly and courteously. The pool and exercise room are great. We're looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    121
    23
    6
    17
See reviews for
131
67
15
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, and I found it quiet, clean, safe. Easy access.
I'd go back. My favorite staff was the group of housekeeping ladies on the 4th floor. Friendly and happy to doing their work. Also front desk was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanic Falls, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was nice place, excellent front desk service, the restaurant service was great and the meal was good. The rooms were very clean and I would easily stay here again. There was snow storm and freezing rain during my stay and the parking lot was cleared quicklyand well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBeaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, in a beautiful setting. The hotel is in a country setting. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is made your way. It snowed during my stay and the roads were well maintained. The staff was extremely nice.

Room Tip: When traveling Hilton's are their for you! I like the first floor so that I do not disturb other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn several times since it's opened, and overall I think it's a great option if you're staying in the area.

The rooms are clean, modern and a good size. The beds are adjustable and the method to do so is explained by a card left in the room and at check-in. The bathrooms are a good size, although it does bother me slightly that King bed rooms only have a shower. You have to get a room with two Queen beds to get a bathtub. The rooms also have a small kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, which is very nice. I only ate breakfast at the hotel once, but it was very good. I also have had dinner there a few times, and always enjoyed the food. They even offer free cookies and coffee/tea in the evenings.

I have just a few small issues with the hotel.
1) The heating and A/C systems in the rooms are odd. Each time I have stayed there, I felt like I had to keep futzing with the system to get it to work. The room would have to get 2-3 degrees colder then what I had it set to before the heat would kick on, for example. Not sure what the deal is with that, but its happened in each room I stayed in.
2) The hot tub in the pool area doesn't seem to have been designed correctly. The jets are very high up in the tub, and if they are turned on water splashes everywhere. (Forget reading a magazine in the hot tub with the jets on!)
3) The hotel serves Starbucks coffee. I know many people like Starbucks, but I really dislike it, so I can never drink the coffee there.

Of course, these are all really minor issues. Given the very limited options in this area, I will definitely be coming back here in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langeah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is very clean and nice. They have very hard beds that were tough to sleep on. When we checked out we noticed a small card that explained how the firmness of the beds is adjustable. Wish they told us this when we checked in. Could have avoided tossing and turning all night. When we got in for the evening I went to shower and found no shower cap. Did not want to sleep with wet hair or blow my hair dry. Just wanted to shower and sleep. Such a small cost to provide these for guests . This is the first place I have stayed that did not have them for the guests. Staff was very nice, but wish I could have gone to my room that night and showered and fallen asleep on a comfortable bed. Pretty much the reason we booked the room. Oh well.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms half way down the hall are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofhelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracys Landing, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Not too many places to stay in this area. This is the best by far. The rooms are great. They have a nice made to order breakfast -- not just a microwaved buffet like the main competitor in the area. Nice pool with hot tub. More extensive exercise equipment in the fitness room than competitor as well.

The rooms have nice spacious walk in showers -- no tubs here.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel faces east so the light begins creeping through cracks in the drapes early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgb-vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devens
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
97 reviews
9.4 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
443 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Address: 59 Andrews Pkwy, Devens, MA 01434-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Devens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common, we offer the most inviting and relaxing accommodations in Central Massachusetts - and a new concept in a world of ordinary hotels. Located in a quiet New England setting 35 miles from Boston, our stylish Hilton Garden Inn hotel turns your trip into a memorable travel experience. Our spacious accommodations in Devens offer great amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave and plenty of comfortable, flexible seating. After a great night's sleep with our Garden Sleep System® beds, get a great workout in our fitness room, take a dip in our indoor pool, and refuel in our full service restaurant, or stop by our lounge to unwind. Wanting to stay in, have room service delivered right to the comfort of your room. If this isn't enough, travelers will enjoy access to a complimentary business center, 24-hour pavilion pantry, and a 24-hour guest laundry. If you are planning a meeting or social event, there are meeting rooms with over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Inside our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Devens, guests can enjoy our full service Great American Grill® restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, room service as well as a full bar. Whether business, vacation, or a weekend getaway brings you to Devens, our staff look forward to welcoming you to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing