We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Dennis Port
South Windsor, Ct
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“VERY NICE PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here with friends to attend a wedding and the place is very clean, friendly staff and nice amenities. The 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and pullout sofa was a nice room with a great view of the ocean. The only issue we had was that there seemed to be a smoke smell in the bathroom ventilation system. it was not overbearing so we did not even mention it. When asked for an additional blanket it was delivered to our room within 10 minutes. I would not hesitate to stay here again - just be aware the beach area is full of seaweed which the resort has no control of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilatti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    28
    27
    22
See reviews for
94
70
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed from May 4th to the 18th, studio with kitchenette, and a hot plate, microwave, full refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, so we settled in and relaxed, loved the comfortable beds. The beach is right there to enjoy on the property, a cookout grill just outside the door, and another especially nice feature is the fireplace for the chilly, rainy days. Centered on the Cape we visited from one end of the Cape to the other. The staff was wonderful and especially Amelia. The indoor pool was perfect, hot tub and spacious, with no crowds. Immaculate rooms and very nice lobby for free internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The place is nice, our room was recently updated and very nice although we had a kitchenette there was no stove which was kind of weird because there was a big fridge, a dishwasher a microwave....so it was kind of hard to cook in without a stove. The indoor pool water was cloudy the entire time we were there so we never used it, don't know if it was normal but it wasn't very inviting!? There was a nice outdoor pool but it was way to cold to swim in it so we didn't use it.

In general the place was very good, you could see that they were working on the property to make it better and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family had a nice stay at this Dennisport resort. Clean, comfortable and updated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa. Check in was easy and staff friendly. We stayed right above the lobby by the indoor poor. Outdoor pool wasn't open yet (but weather was so cold, we only could use the indoor). Private beach was covered in seaweed but we didn't use the beach. Located on nice beach road with top of the line restaurants but other more family friendly restaurants are nearby. Gas fireplace and kitchen with 2 stove tops (be carefuly as some villas do not have the stove top). This was our first stay at a BlueGreen resort without laundry in the villa but it was available. Rustic, Cape Code decor but updated fixtures and comfortable beds. We are already thinking of returning again.

Room Tip: Higher floors would limit noise level but no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizzo127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The renovated suites at the Soundings are just perfection. Our suite included 3 huge flat screens, 3 fireplaces, kitchen, 2 luxurious bathrooms. Ours had a view of the ocean and a deck/balcony. I wish I could make it back during the summer season, it is the best place I have ever stayed on the Cape. I heard the are renovating the pools and rec areas after this season and then everything will be brand new!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the ocean. But, even if you don't get one, you'll still be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karson962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotels is lovely. Our first encounter was with the receptionist Lynn who was amazing, very friendly and helpful . We stopped in a 2 bedroom/bathroom suite. Very spacious and comfortable , 2 full size bed and bathrooms . Comfy lounge with fireplace and tv. There is also a kitchenette complete with massive fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toasters and coffee machine ( no hobs, so limited cooking) . Accommodation is on the seafront and easy access to anywhere on the cape. Would definitely recommend. Big thanks to Lynn .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My hubbs n I got a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean, we watched the colorful sunset splash a live painting on the sky canvas right from our room. Everything we were hoping for, a kitchen with utensils and a fridge so we could go out or stay in, and great hospitality!

Room Tip: balcony overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lainers6089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
5.1 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
8.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
8.7 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing