We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ocean vacation”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay in a one bedroom/kitchen livingroom facing the ocean. The waves at high tide break under our deck. I could sit and watch the ocean all day. The pool and jacuzzi are great. We love the jets in the jacuzzi. They really move the warm water and we feel relaxed after. They clean the seaweed from the beach often. They provide chairs and offer boat rentals on the property. Some times they even sell hamburgers and hot dogs on the beach. I could be very comfortable just staying on the property all week. Dennisport has too many restaurants and nice places to shop to stay on the beach all week.

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs, rent the penthouse. Sept. is still a good time to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    31
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We shared a 2 bed/2 bath early Aug. with another family and really enjoyed our stay at the Soundings.
We were in building 3 on the second floor and had a great view of ocean and outdoor pool. Just walk out your door and the beach is right there! The water was very warm with a gentle lap of surf.
There are several restaurants within walking distance and several nights we just walked to where we wanted to go.
The indoor pool was a bit cloudy and had some issues. The outside pool was lovely. They could add a few more chairs during peak season to the outdoor pool area and beach area. Also the on site restaurant and snack bar were closed. They did not open for the season.

Room Tip: Ask for building 3 as it is completely renovated. We liked the second floor, but I am sure there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiyal8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We made reservations at The Soundings Resort through the Blue Greeen timeshare program. We found the newly remodeled facility to be a wonderful, peaceful place to stay on the cape. Our two bedroom suite was located on the third floor (no elevator). The view from the small deck, although somewhat obscured by the indoor pool, was worth the climb. The suite was comfortable and the kitchen well pretty equipped. The addition of a large pot for cooking lobsters and lobster cracking tools would be helpful. Bring your own if you think you will be cooking any of the local fare in your suite. We did need an extra chair to allow all four of us a place to sit. Management was able to provide a plastic chair. This is probably not the best solution, but it worked. Service staff was helpful and prompt at filling most requests.

The resort is right on the beach. It was a beautiful place to walk in the early morning and evening. The beach is sandy and gradual for swimmers. The pool facilities (indoor and out) are more than adequate. This is a relatively low traffic area of the cape. It was generally quiet. We found the location to be very convenient to cape activities that we interested us.

All in all, this was a great vacation location. We are planning to make reservations for next year in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here in July of 2011 and 2012.
The suites right on the ocean are great, with a clear and perfect view of the ocean. It feels like you're on a cruise ship! The kitchen has all necessary accessories. Thermostat keeps the apartment cool but even just cracking the balcony door does the trick at night. And yes, the balconies are spacious and wonderful! 10 people can fit on one balcony and you can go out there to have your morning coffee and enjoy a peaceful and relaxing view of the beach and ocean.
The premise has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, jacuzzi, cafe, beach volleyball net, cable tv, incredibly comfortable beds, friendly front staff and great location.
I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Tip: get a suite/room close to the beach with a balcony. It's worth it! And reserve by January t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This resort has done a great job in renovating this location. Directly on the beach. Great staff. renovated rooms are very nice, especially the one bedroom ocean front. amazing! Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: One Bedroom , Ocean Front was amazing. Also had a one bedroom , small but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddardun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just came home from a two night stay here. There was some sort of mix-up when we
arrived at the lobby. We are not sure whether it was due to the online company I used
to book my stay, or due to the hotel. They were helpful, called the company, and ended up
upgrading us without charging us more. The confusion was that thought I had booked a one bedroom via the online company, but the hotel was told or thought we had booked a studio. The hotel called the onlline company for us, but they said they did not have any other info than that it was a queen bed and sofa bed. The hotel was gracious in trying to help us, let us view a studio and one bedroom, and then upgraded us without charging us extra. (We thought we were going to be charged more at first). I loved our room. We stayed in West Wing Unit 4, on the first floor.
The ocean is just down from the lawn, and we could also see the ocean from our private
deck, and from the other deck where you walk in.
The room was like new, and had one bedroom (wiith door), one bathroom, and
partial kitchen (large full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishes, and some other
appliances). Two tvs, one larger in bedroom and one smaller in living room.
Living room has fake fireplace that glows, and sofa bed.
They have several different buildings with different room arrangements.
They have ocean front properties for more.
The studios are VERY small and I wouldn't recomment for more than 2 people.
The hotel has a heated indoor pool (we didn't use), and offers
free coffee/tea/cocoa in the lobby all day.
Thay have a beautiful private beach, which apparantly is being cleaned of seaweed.
There was a LOT of seaweed on the nearby beaches but this one was clean.
It would be easy to prepare your own food. We went out to a nearby Papa Ginos,
nearby McDonalds, and nearby Dunkin Donuts.
There are plenty of supermarkets and other stores in the next town (Yarmouth).
There are other beaches in Dennis.
We chose to stay at DennisPort because the ocean was just so beautiful.
Soundings has a coffee shop or restaurant but it was not open while we were there.
There was no wifi in our room......but there was in the lobby and they have a couple of
computers in the lobby that guests can use during office hours.

Be sure to try to clarify your room situation before you make a reservation is it a
studio, a one bedroom or what? There is some confusion about what constitutes a
one bedroom and what is a studio, since both have one queen bed and a sofa bed
in the living room. I would clarify which building you are in. They have been
renovating and some of the rooms are much better, and newer, than others.

Room Tip: try to get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singingsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this resort this past Memorial Day weekend. The room was nice but small. The balcony had a nice view of the ocean. The indoor pool was open, but the outdoor one was closed. Would have been nice to having the option of using either one. BTW, the rooms are much nicer at the Breakers Resort next door.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lightskin_leroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
248 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
592 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing