We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod Getaway ”
Review of Joey's Pizzeria

Joey's Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing pizza. Definitely a must visit! Great service and just simply a great pizza! We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank writer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Joey's has the best pizza anywhere on the Cape! Their pizza is a thin crust pizza that has the perfect texture and taste, with fresh toppings, and a really flavorful sauce. This is some of the best pizza anywhere, but on the Cape, it has been voted the best pizza for three years in a row.

They also have steamers and oysters to make it a great place for a summer's meal.

The only downside to Joey's is after Labor Day, they are only open for a couple more weekends. And then it's a long, long wait until Memorial Day.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

It's a true Italian pizza. Thin crust and very tasty. Great menu for everyone. Never too busy and easy to get to

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank skking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Great pizza! The crust is awesome and it is the closest to NY tasting pizza we have found on the Cape. Service was nice and they serve beer and wine. They do have fried oyster, we did not try them, but while we were there so many people ordered them!! We had the buffalo chicken pizza and it was great!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nubbypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

A must stop each year we vacation on the Cape. Added bonus is my sister now owns a beach house down the street, so a great visit and the Joeys for Oysters and Clams. Can not be beat. Rivals Pepe's in New Haven CT but a bit different. My two favorites!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 568thomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizzeria also viewed

Dennis Port, Dennis
Dennis Port, Dennis
 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Joey's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing