We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Pizza!”
Review of Joey's Pizzeria

Joey's Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always hit Joey's pizza more than once during our visit each year to the cape. The pizza is excellent just enough of everything. They make aweseome smoothies too! . in many flavors! You wont go wrong here for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JULRUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Successful pizza search”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were looking for good Italian pizza and found it here. Fun place with pictures of old time movie stars and singers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Halifax, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oysters oysters oysters”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My son and I drove over from our vaca spot in Brewster b/c of the great deal on oysters before 3pm (used to be $1 ea, now $1.25). We did not have the pizza, just 32 oysters! The place appeared to be super clean and the staff was friendly. The oysters (on the half-shell of course) come from farmed beds in Paines's Creek on the Cape and they were phenomenally delicious! Just the right size, shucked w/ great care, ice cold, sweet and salty all at once. I would return again for those oysters!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vermont234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a cute place...mostly outdoor seating but with a few inside tables. It was cool the night we went so we sat inside and the kids loved learning about all the old-time actors and public figures who were pictured on the walls and the tables. The pizza was very good. We especially liked the sausage pizza. We were able to get tap water from the machine, keeping prices down. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great B L T's!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, great B L T, wold recommend you stop in for a visit! Atmosphere is very nice with lots of old pictures, very clean and tidy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizzeria also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Joey's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing