We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Variety” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buckie's Bakery Cafe

Buckie's Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dennisport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I like the variety that buckie's has to offer, however the price's are a bit high and they charge you for a cup, if you don't have your own, for water. It is not your typical bakery where you think you could get fresh breads everyday but it is good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natick
Level Contributor
182 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Super Fine Breakfast Sandwiches & Great Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We LOVE just about everything about Buckie's! Their breakfast and lunch menus offers a great variety of sandwiches with super fresh ingredients. My husband loves the #6: Eggs, Havarti Cheese, Avocado, Roasted Tomatoes on Wheat Bread and I'm partial to the #21: Smoked Salmon with Chive Horseradish, Cream Cheese, Cucumber, Red Onion, Kalamata Olives and Lettuce (on a warm focaccia - it's to die for!). As one reviewer said, the take out desserts are quite spectacular. We love all of their cookies, which are big enough for at least 2 people, and their bars (peanut butter, fig and blonde brownie) are all great for shared desserts as well. There's plenty of parking, so that's not an issue and if you want to eat in, there are lots of tables and chairs too. Make the time to visit this place - it's just great! *(Oh, as a bonus, there is some very eclectic original artwork hanging on the walls!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Carry out or eat in. It's great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Picture this, free samples of delectable bakery treats,vast selection of breakfast and lunch sandwiches,and dessert treats galore! What more do you need? Having a party and need treats to bring? Look no further. Buckie's has it all, great staff and comfortable atmosphere . You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busy, but lackluster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been to Buckie's a few times over the years, and it's just ok. During our most recent visit, my husband ordered and cupcake, which was super dry, and I ordered a pizzelle with chocolate and coffee, the cookie was stale, and the coffee tasted like coffee grounds. They do have a wide variety of pastries and food, so I'm sure there are good things, I just haven't been impressed yet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jetaime10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loosen your belt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lunch? Got that. Breakfast sandwich? Got that too. Sweet tooth? More than got you covered.

Great casual place to dine in or take out. Very creative and boy does it smell great in here.

I love that they have board games and quiet tables in the back to hang with friends.

If there was a "Cheers" of bakeries and sandwich shoppes, this would be it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckie's Bakery Cafe also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Buckie's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing