We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Serendipity - beyond our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, RI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Serendipity - beyond our expectations”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We stayed at An English Garden Bed and Breakfast just before Memorial Day 2010 - picture perfect summer weather. Located in a wonderful spot, walk to the beach, see the ocean, eat wonderfully prepared breakfasts and chat with the lovely hosts, Anita and Joe Sangiolo and their son. And if you mention that you heard Anita's scones are delicious she might even make some! The website doesn't make any false expectations. We didn't book ahead because we wanted to see what it looked like - such a pleasant surprise and we booked the extra night. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this one goes right to the top of the list!!! We will go back!!!! Clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated.

A&D Rogers
Barrington, RI

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
138
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toulouse
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Very good surprise at arrival, lovely place! The hosts are really nice and warm welcoming.
We felt like in the family.The rooms are very clean. The house is located a few steps from the beach. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goellerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed at Anita and Jos's bed and breakfast over our 25th wedding anniversary. We had stayed at more prestigious inns but the service and atmosphere at An English Garden exceeded any we had experienced elsewhere. This inn is a marvelous place to explore the Cape. The location is very central and so close to the water. Our room had a sea view and a small balcony. The price was very reasonable. They even booked us a table at the local restaurant, Oceans. We would certainly stay here again if we were ever fortunate enough to get back to this part of America.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We visited this wonderful Bed and Breakfast in very early May, when the weather might not have been perfect, but the accommodation was. My then girlfriend, and now fiance, and I were made to feel like old family members by Anita and Joe. We had a lovely room with a view of the beach, wonderful breakfasts, and terrific conversations. If you are in Cape Cod and looking for somewhere special please go to an English Garden....my only regret is that it has taken all this time to write a review!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover, nh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Beautiful house and garden with great location on a quiet street. The breakfasts were very good and served in a lovely dining room. Our room was one of the smaller ones (the bathroom was tiny) but it is, after all, a B&B and not a big hotel. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone (though not suitable for small children) who wants a nice peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Host & hostess available to meet our needs. Clean room w/small deck; view of Nanucket Sound. Relaxing & private. Walking distance to beach a plus! Great neighborhood for walkers. Scrumptious breakfasts! Good location for exploring the Cape. Owners and host/hostess very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suncap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This place is a true gem. My parents stayed here last year and raved about it. My husband and I visited this weekend. The rooms are spotless - you could eat off the floors! The location is perfect - a skip to the beach, on a quiet road, but within walking distance or a short drive to the "action" local restaurants and shops. Anita and Joe are lovely and warm - as is their fabulous daughter in law, Susan. They are such interestiing and smart people - we wanted to stay and just hang out with them. The breakfasts are superb. We just got home - but are already planning a return trip. Don't miss this place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#2 of 19 in Dennis Port
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing