We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful BB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful BB”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very charming with a lovely eating area for breakfast. Two cozy sitting rooms for relaxing. Wonderful breakfast served by the gracious hosts. Nice short walk to the beach and it was in a very nice area of Dennisport. The hosts (family) made us feel like we were special. Our room had a balcony which provided a view of the ocean. The whole week was sunny and it was a wonderful holiday.
We didn't want to leave!! The next time we are in Cape Cod we will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonLo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    37
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
140
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed five nights here. The self check-in is great and absolutely hassle-free. The breakfasts are not at all over the top, are very tasty, well prepared and presented. However, an alternative to the cinnamon flavored coffee, perhaps a second pot of just robust black coffee, would be a nice way to inject some additional variety into the breakfast hour. There is a delightful little trail behind the property which is a nice way to bookend each day. Both generations of the hosts are easy-going, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

October 1, 2013, Barbara L.
I returned a few days ago from having spent 3 glorious days at this B&B right down the street from a series of small beaches. The weather was terrific, the accommodations were so comfortable, clean and spacious (we stayed in one of the suites in the Carriage House right next to the main house), and the breakfasts were made to order with a varied menu daily. The breakfast room was light and airy with views of the water on one side. The Master of the Eggs (one of the owners, Joe) was always there to whip up his specialty, scrambled eggs. Our unit was well equipped and there were beach chairs and towels available to borrow. There was a lovely protected garden area in the back near the conservation land with a table, chairs and a bench where we sat and ate our lunch each day in the sun. The owners were charming and shared their knowledge of the area graciously with everyone. We walked one night nearby and had a delicious dinner at The Ocean House. I would recommend this B&B highly to couples, families, friends, or solo.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraAlice46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, NY
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The English Garden is a block from the beach, however beach is very small. We drove 1/2 hr to a nice beach. We were on the second floor with a Balcony which had a rug on it and it was soaking wet, so couldn't sit out there. Room was clean, pretty but small. The breakfast was just okay, coffee had cinnamon it, not to our liking. People raved about the breakfast, but after the 1st breakfast decided to have yogurt and my husband had cereal, dining room was lovely. Bed was comfortable, clean, pretty country decor. They supply beach chairs and towels which is nice.
The owner was very nice but I wouldn't go back. Should supply tissues in room along with shampoo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This inn near the beach is warm and inviting. The owners are great and offer a comfortable place to stay. It is always clean and the the breakfasts are wonderful! THis inn is easy to recommend for people who love the beach and want a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jary13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Extremely friendly owners, good breakfast. Slightly overdone on the "british" teacup exposition all over the place. Good rooms, excellent beach equipent (chairs, umbrellas, towels) for the guests.
Coffee had something weird in it: cinnamon?. US coffee is difficult enough for us europeans anyway...apart from that breakfast was great : fresh fruit, daily special (pankaces etc) & eggs.
Rather expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The English Garden Inn is very comfortable and clean. It's located very close to a nice south shore beach and within walking distance of several beach-front restaurants. This is our second stay here which means they do well at everything.
Our room had a nice second floor deck with an ocean view and was very clean. Our only complaint was the size of the room. With only enough room for the bed, a few small chairs and a wardrobe, we didn't have much room for anything else.
The breakfast each morning was great and the innkeepers are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
146 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing