We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Wedding Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
“Cape Wedding Getaway”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a lovely place to stay for a wedding on the Cape. It is steps from the ocean, the rooms are quaint with lots of light coming in and nice outdoor space off the room. The place if very cleanly and the owners are lovely. It was a really relaxing place and I only wish we were there for more nights! The breakfast area was a great place to meet other guests and enjoy a delicious homemade meal.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    37
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
140
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you are looking for a friendly, warm and cute B&B by the sea then this is it. The property is clean, tidy and decorated with charm throughout. Much more personal than a hotel and only someone with real passion can cook blueberry pancakes that good! Susan was spot on with all of her advice and was incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in June 2012. We wanted to stay in a beautifully decorated, comfortable and friendly B&B rather than an impersonal chain hotel.What we got at the English Garden was exactly what we had hoped for.The owners had thought of everything, they were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The B&B was spotlessly clean and totally captured the atmosphere of the Cape.The service and food at breakfast were excellent and we particularly liked the availability of cake and beverages when we returned in the late afternoon. It is not often you get exactly what you wish for, but this was one instance when we did! Perfect location, only yards from the beach and good restaurants close by. We would recommend the English Garden to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJandCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in May. I did not want to spent toooo much on accommodate and this was just the right choice.
We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. We like staying in B&Bs with a personal touch.
Breakfast was great , too. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had such a relaxing few nights staying here - it was exactly what I was looking for! The beach was right down the road, and wasn't too busy when I was there. I look forward to stay here again very soon and as often as I can. Truly enjoyed everything about the trip. Everyone was so sweet and made the stay that much more pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed for a weekend in conjunction with a friend's party. Innkeepers very accommodating, the breakfast service and food were excellent, and the room was nicely appointed. Two minor points: no shampoo in bathrooms and the WiFi was not accessible. We did a workaround, though, and didn't mention to innkeepers, who I am sure would have helped us out. Overall, a very comfortable environment with easy access to a nice beach, and I thought the towels were very fresh and smelled great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viola1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton, mass
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Honestly, one could not find a more idyllic place than "An English Garden"! 2 min from beach, delicious breakfast every morning, centrally located -
Susan and Marc could not have been more accomodating (they froze 30# of fresh caught bass for us)!! They will make reservations for you and treat you like royalty!!

Room Tip: Roms on the 2nd floor are great - facing the ocean with private balcony! can one ask for any more?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreasmelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
0.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#2 of 19 in Dennis Port
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 Inman Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An English Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your An English Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An English Garden Bed And Breakfast Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing