We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+++ all the way”

Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A+++ all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

An amazing meal on our last night on the Cape this summer. Our waitress was a treat and made the experience that much better. Definitely get a reservation early or the day before or you will be waiting for a while. It is worth the extra effort !! Fantastic menu, fresh seafood abounds.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    157
    40
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
361 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

An evening to forget, perhaps because on Monday 'is not ideal day for a fish dinner, maybe because we went to dinner a little later. The dishes we ate were a little disappointing. In particular, clams, scallops and shrimp though beautiful to the eye tasted very much like. The combination with linguine not right for me, much better than the garlic bread grilled in U.S. unlike Italy does not seem very used with fish or seafood.
Even the dishes of my traveling companions had flat flavors.
At a cost of 140 USD for 4 main courses and 4 beers we expected something better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigbang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superb food! Reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very pleasant decor. Not too noisy, even when completely full. Fine wine list. Service was pleasant and more than sufficient. Serving portions are huge! Be advised, & be prepared to take home doggy bags. Would recommend you call for reservations. We stayed nearby & the parking lot always seemed very busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abernathy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood at its very best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the food was first class. Everyone in our group was delighted with their meal and our excellent wait person Kerry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurinkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

As you go in, the restaurant seems small, yet cozy and intimate. If you go there at 4 or 5 o'clock in the afternoon, the atmosphere is just quiet enough for you to enjoy the delicious food. Everything is prepared to perfection by an excellent cook. (Should I say Chef?) The food is served to you by a nice and helpful staff. This is not an establishment for children. You get some free oysters before your meal. Try the lamb chops. I will go there again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Harwich, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing