We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The InnKeeper could not have been nicer and I had to cancel!”
Review of Old Landing Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Landing Motel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked this hotel because of all the great reviews and I love a small hotel. Plans changed and I called the Innkeeper and told him our tournament had been cancelled and I regretted that we could not come to the cape. I want everyone to know that my complete deposit was refunded in a timely manner and very professionally handled. I really appreciated the detailed information that the Innkeeper gave me about the area and how to get to the tournament venue etc. All the time he took to inform a guest. Dennis Port and Old Mill Landing we will see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatofMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've gone to the Old Landing for many years and it was great, as always. The rooms were clean, the pool was nice, only a very short walk to the beach, and we love the owner, David. It's definitely attracts families and all the kids played together. The price was a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaSheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Simple, but perfect: The original flair of
Old Cape Cod has been marvelously preserved in this small hideaway

on a rather quiet stretch of the Dennisport coast. The motel-owner is a lovely man and had always a good bit of advice for sightseeing and restaurants in the area. The rooms were immaculately maintained, quite roomy and comfortable, air-conditioned with flat screen TV and exceptionally strong wi-fi signal which was my main concern. The building itself has been meticulously maintained and the lack of "modern" amenities such as coffeemaker, hairdryers or ironing stuff didn't bother us and was in accordance with the original flair of the motel. We couldn't imagine a more charming place for our stay, and furthermore it seemed to be the motel with the best price in town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arleen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

interior of the rooms have not been updated for at least 30 years, started to develop back pain from poor quality of mattress after staying here for 3 days, be prepared to sleep with bad odor inside noticable from old carpets, walls and furniture, not all rooms have ac, not reccomended

Room Tip: do not recommend due to multiple reasons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BostonTraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After growing up in NY and spending many summers on the Cape, I was fortunate enough to bring my own new family to the Cape for a week. I am even more fortunate to have stayed at the Old Landing! The location could not be any better, with the Sea Street Beach just behind the motel, and walking distance of some great restaurants and gift shops! The owner, David, was always so accommodating and nice (and makes a fantastic cup of coffee!). The cleaning staff not only cleaned the room to impeccable standards, but made the room quite tidy by lining up our shoes on the floor and piling up our clothes left on the futon! Daily fresh towels, and linens, including a change of the duvee cover, was always appreciated. The room, pool, parking area and facility as a whole is extremely clean, which makes its beauty even that more appreciated! Every morning walking on the beach as a family was a memory we will always cherish! I highly recommend you staying at this quaint, comfortable, safe motel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This classic motel, nestled on a bluff overlooking Nantucket Sound is the epitome of what you dream Cape Cod looks like. David at the front desk will greet you with a mile wide grin and take however much time you need to answer all of your inquiries. The motel has a warm and casual New England feel that compliments the decor and opening you windows brings in just the right amount of the fragrance of pines with a salty ocean flavor. You will not be disappointed at this warm and cozy taste of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 453BaileyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed in an ocean view room at the Old Landing for the first (rainy) week of June. I cannot say enough good things about this motel. It is quintessential New England- cozy, roomy, homey, pretty, beachy, extremely clean... I could go on and on. We were so happy staying there. The manager, Daniela was absolutely wonderful and the owner Dave made delicious coffee every morning. The whole staff is so incredibly friendly that we just felt right at home during our entire stay. David was also a wealth of knowledge about Cape Cod and was so helpful in telling us what to see, where to go, etc... He also gave us maps, books, umbrellas and anything else we needed. I would go back to the Old Landing Motel in a heartbeat and hopefully to enjoy sunshine instead of rain. It was the sweetest place I've ever stayed at. SO ready to pack up and go again! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaG258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.8 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
3.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
0 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#5 of 19 in Dennis Port
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Landing Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Landing Motel

Address: 15 Sea St, at Sea Street Beach, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2414
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
#3 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Landing Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Landing Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Landing Hotel Dennis Port
Hotel Old Landing
Old Landing Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing