We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Ice Cream!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundae School Dennisport

Sundae School Dennisport
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the good stuff, no soft serve. Recommended to us by the locals. Quality ice cream in a quaint little house. Good for families looking for an outing, places to eat inside and out. Friendly staff and quick service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank flowersinthespring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    122
    44
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No question. It's the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've been going to Dennis Port and always have to stop once -- or several times -- at the Sundae School. We love the sweet cream and nuts which, I can't figure out why, you can't get anywhere else that I've been. Match it with the home made hot fudge and real whipped cream with fresh cherry (in season only) -- or add fresh fruit to make believe you're eating healthy. The guys directing traffic in the parking lot are a great addition. It used to be like the demolition derby but no more. Be patient. The lines move fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PortugueseNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nothing special about this ice cream stand. It was very crowded but the line moved well. The ice cream is nothing special !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cambridgepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton,PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good homemade ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We actually went to Sundae School twice. We had Milky Way and coconut ice cream as well as a peanut butter and marshmallow sundae. Everything was delicious! Although to us the price was high for all the more you got, I suppose for the Cape Cod area it was par for the course.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAtravelerDayton_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quaint ice cream shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family of 6 have spent a week in Cape Cod for the past 5 summers. During our weekly stay, we will be sure to visit Sundae School two to three times. The ice cream flavors are plentiful and are worth the long lines. I was impressed with the Sundae School staff, who directed traffic in their busy parking lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Dennisport also viewed

Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sundae School Dennisport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing