We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster for Lunch”
Review of Clancy's

Clancy's
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: American, Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Kansas City USA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lobster for Lunch”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been here twice in the last two weeks for lunch. The lobster is wonderful. We sat outside on the deck over looking the marsh. Monday through Thursday, the lobster is VERY reasonable. More on the weekend but still delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PCVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    189
    73
    49
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for what it was”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Late and we needed food so we asked a lady at a shop her favor for place where we could walk in wearing our shorts and tshirt. She sent us to Clancy's.

Pleasantly surprised by their gluten free menu. Thrilled they had GF clam chowder which was pretty good. Ordered a locally caught fish dish and it was very bland and with limited side offerings of baked potato and mixed season veggies. Veggies were the best part. Wish the chowder had been available as a bowl and not just a cup as I'd have been happier just eating more chowder. My brother tried their lobster ravioli and said it was very good

Atmosphere was nice but seemed a bit worn - wish we could have say on deck overlooking Swan Pond or River or whatever it was.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stlgirlinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a restaurant my parents really like. So any time we visit them we take them here. The prices are not too bad for the Cape. The view is nice. I had a pasta dish with shrimp. I specifically requested it without wine. Wine will make me sick even when cooked. My dish came (without wine) and was tasty. Although, the shrimp were not cooked. I sent it back, when it came back there was new pasta with wine in it. From the beginning the waiter had an attitude like he was doing us a favor serving us. At this point everyone was done eating. I just gave my meal to my parents to take home for leftovers. Rolls were warm and good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cape Cod - Family- Shore Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very, Very Busy Restaurant, serving typical summer shore menu. Certainly a good place for families with children. Get there early, allow yourself extra time. Help is extremely pleasant and very truthful about the time that you will wait for a table.
We decided that the only way we would make the curtain at the Cape Cod Playhouse was to order take out- which we did, and enjoyed our take out in the gazebo on the lawn at the Playhouse. If using a GPS to find the restaurant, be sure that you have the exact address in the correct DENNIS.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buandgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cape Cod 2013”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Heard a lot of bad reviews last year with the new owners... Tried it anyways , it was excellent .. Went 2 days ago and food was outstanding, wait was typical of old Clancys , arrived at 4:45 pm and had a 45 minute wait. Service was great in the beginning but after we finished our meal, too long for bill... Food is worth the wait, would love to see them get the old pre dinner rolls back .. 6 different meals, all were hot and cooked to perfection... Still worth the trip, don't believe everything you read.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancy's also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Clancy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing