We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”
Review of Wee Packet

Wee Packet
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant/gift shoppe serving casual fare in a comfortable and relaxing beach side setting. We specialize in our homemade hash and Irish breakfast as well as fresh seafood caught daily from our local waters...We also offer a quaint little bar which features some local brews from which to choose.After your meal, you can peruse our gift shoppe which is housed in a 200 year old restored barn. You are certain to find a Cape Cod treasure to take home!
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We first came to The Wee Packet 40 years ago when Bob Briggs owned it. It is small but has the that special feel that you always remember. They have kept the decor the same and we love it that way. We usually stop for breakfast but have also eaten lunch. The lobster roll is memorable.
We always try to stop at least once when we visit the Cape. This little place is unique.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mskala52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    218
    65
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Tried this little restaurant which we saw passing by. It had just opened for the summer and they were training new help, a group of students from Bulgaria. The food was very good, tasty, plentiful and well served. The staff was excellent and very interesting to talk with. The owner was constantly around and in a training mode. It was very enjoyable and we returned for several meals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earle and Elean... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wee Packet Legendary”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have enjoyed Wee Packet for over 30 years and although the ownership is fairly new the food and service remain consistent. We had the Eggs benedict with lobster and French Toast. Everything was delicious and the service was friendly and prompt. The new owners should be credited with keeping this legendary establishment intact. Our trip would not have been the same without having breakfast here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rare treasure”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

An enchanting little spot on a corner. Food was very good and portions were big. Fish so fresh you could slap it, fries heaped high, sooo good. Loved the ambiance and cleverness in this place. Go with an open mind and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indianalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT for breakfast!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great breakfast spot for families, friends, etc. Start with a mimosa or bloody mary, then try some of the interesting omelets, pancakes, and special combination plates. The food is delicious and portions are most generous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcgbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Packet also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wee Packet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing