We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem you don't expect! Sandy H.”
Review of Wee Packet

Wee Packet
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant/gift shoppe serving casual fare in a comfortable and relaxing beach side setting. We specialize in our homemade hash and Irish breakfast as well as fresh seafood caught daily from our local waters...We also offer a quaint little bar which features some local brews from which to choose.After your meal, you can peruse our gift shoppe which is housed in a 200 year old restored barn. You are certain to find a Cape Cod treasure to take home!
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem you don't expect! Sandy H.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped one day and ordered lunch after visiting the wonderful gift shop and ordered a cup of the seafood stew and a sandwich. We loved the stew so much that we went back and had a bowl of stew!!! Delicious!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    226
    67
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We always stop here for lunch”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Trusted and true, always good, always a good value. It's a step back in time. The service is prompt, the food is traditional Cape Cod fare, nothing fancy but fresh and home made. You can't beat it any time of the year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very casual and very god”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On our latest trip to Dennis port we had lunch at the Wee Packet. Our waiter for very friendly and excellent. I had whole belly fried clams that were very fresh and not at all greasy.My husband had a ham and cheese sandwich that he loved because the ham was not the cold cut version but looked like it was cut fresh for the sandwich. We were planning to go back for breakfast but never made it,so I look forward to going back on our next trip to the Cape.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Seemed popular especially very early evening so be prepared to queue. Basic interior, food average but more expensive than it should have been. It was close to resort so handy following a busy day, we went twice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank larbert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good breakfast place”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

great homemade corn beef hash! The selection was large with quite a few Irish specials. We were there courtesy of our hotel, but would go again by ourselves.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Packet also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
South Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wee Packet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing