We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual MUST!!!”
Review of The Ebb Tide

The Ebb Tide
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: A true Cape Cod Classic! Built around an original Cape Cod sea captain’s home, the Ebb Tide serves fresh, local seafood, whole lobsters and prime beef in five intimate dining rooms. Three-Course Dinner Specials offered 5pm-6pm. Open May – September.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Annual MUST!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our second summer visit to Dennis Port. The first time our friends recommended The Ebb Tide restaurant. The meal, service and atmosphere were so outstanding, we HAD to go again this year. AGAIN, everything was outstanding. Last year I ordered the Key Lime Martini and it was so incredible I couldn't wait to order it again this year. Last year the fish special was Halibut - BEST I've ever had!!! This year the special was Tuna Steak - AGAIN! BEST I've ever had. The Cranberry Bread served with the meals is a delicious morsel of local culture since The Cape is known for it's cranberries. The palette cleansing lemon sorbet served between courses is an elegant enhancement from a bygone era! A visit from the owner, Gail, was a pleasant personal touch. One thing is certain, next year when we visit Dennis Port again we will most definitely enjoy at least one meal at The Ebb Tide. Can't wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oystergirl3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    55
    16
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blast from the past”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been going to the Ebb Tide since I was a child. Believe me this means a whole lot of years. Moved out of state several years ago but got back to Dennis Port this year. Went for a wonderful dinner. Nothing has changed-from the electric blue leather chairs to the blue and white dinner ware. The food was outstanding as it always was and brought back a flood of memories. Thanks for an amazing evening. It won't be as long between visits next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank houseelfdobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Dinner”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We visited the Ebb Tide with another couple to celebrate a 40th party. This is a more "upscale" restaurant in the area, but cape cod causal attire is perfectly acceptable. We went on a Monday night where they have a 3 course meal for $27. There were several choices that were delicious, and were also items on the regular menu, so I didn't feel like I was missing anything.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

not shy about the prices but well worth it. this was our second visit to this restaurant and it was super! stacy was our waitress for the second time and was superb! they had all 20 of us in the same private room. it was a great night!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food and service are excellent. This is a fine dining restaurant so a little more expensive than others but definitely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sueholland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ebb Tide also viewed

Harwich, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Harwich Port, Harwich
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Ebb Tide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing