We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
28
52
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
52
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmini golfice cream standsmelled freshmultiple beachesparking lotclean hotela real bargaincape codnice poolplace to staywe've stayeddunkin donutsnice sizehot wateradjoining roomscomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at Holiday Hills Motor Inn from Aug. 16-19th. We had a King suite on the second floor. The room was impeccably clean. Maid service came in every day and made the room spotless. The only issues we had with the room was the water in the tub building up (very bad drain problem), the toilet that didn't flush all the way unless you held the handle down, and terrible WiFi. The internet almost never worked, so don't plan on doing any research when you get down there.. you will be very disappointed.

On site: There is a pool on site which was also very clean. There is also bumper cars and a small arcade next door (also called Holiday Hills) and even mini golf. If you plan to go out in the evening, make sure you take your mosquito repellant... loads of them around at dusk. There is also an ice cream stand on the premises. We had ice cream a couple of times and loved it.

The location is ideal as it is just a hop,skip and jump to the main high-way which will take you anywhere...

If you are looking for a good clean place to lay your head, this one will do just fine.

Room Tip: Probably choose one near the office as you might get a better WiFi signal there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyme2trekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We've been guests at Holiday Hill for several years - most often staying in a "family room." Always found the accomodations to be reasonably spacious, clean, and comfortable. This year we decided to book one of the new suites to give our teenaged daughter and us some additional privacy. Glad we did - we kept the room with the very comfy king, while she was very happy with the queen sized beds, her own frig, and big screen TV. Nicely reappointed and very clean. We always chuckle about the baths - on the small side - but the hairdryer seemed new and was very quiet. Only thing the management needs to add would be a small coffee maker - that would move a review from very good to excellent. Thankfully there are complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning. Outdoor pool area is always well maintained and pleasant.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with younger children, the bumper cars, game room, onsite ice cream shop, and excellent mini golf adjacent are big pluses.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandLydia1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and the "family" room allowed is 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa which was perfect for our 2 teenage children. However, the free wifi was a joke as we were never in 4 days able to connect, which was problematic. We were also given 2 different reasons for why we were having this problem. The reality is they need to increase their bandwidth.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

On a recent trip to Cape Cod we had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Hill! Upon arriving, we were greeted by friendly, courteous staff who promptly checked us in for the week. We were then directed to our room that was nicely decorated and impeccably neat and clean! Throughout the week, our suite was serviced by their maids who did a superb job tidying up our space. There is a heated pool on the property and we really enjoyed swimming there. We loved the location as there are restaurants, stores, and other amenities within walking distance. On our next visit to the Cape, we will definitely stay at Holiday Hill! We enjoyed a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms overlook the pool which is very inviting! Our beds were very comfortable. Overall, we were very pleased!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent four nights at the Holiday Hill and it was a very nice stay. The hotel is clean and the staff does a wonderful job of cleaning up the rooms daily. The location was perfect for us since we wanted to see the whole cape. The location allowed us to ramble up to Wellfleet and venture to Bourne all in one day. If you are wanting a place near the beach you may want to re-think. It is a little bit of a drive (about 10 - 20 min) depending on traffic. Will plan to stay here again without any second thoughts.

Room Tip: We had a room right near the front office and road and to our surprise noise was not an issue at all. If you choose the two double bed room just keep in mind that the doubles are pretty small so two full size adults my struggle to sleep comfortable. Opt for the kind room instead if it's just a couple traveling alone.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews