We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
80
69
25
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
69
25
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceoff seasonliving roomputting greencape codsand dunesmain buildingstayed here for a weekindoor pooljacuzzi tubview of the oceanmartha's vineyardmorning coffeecan't wait to go backunitbeachgm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

love the view, amenities, staff and friends we've made through the years. best investment property we've ever made! they are constantly improving rooms; beds, linens, towels, furniture. I can't wait until next June!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom unit. Our door opened into the living room. Great view of the ocean. Plenty of room and very clean. We had a great time and great weather. Resort has a pool, beach, barbecue grills, and a gym and is located close to a number of restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed a great fireworks display from our balcony then sat on the beach to see several other displays all along the coast. You can walk to Harwichport center and Chatham is a ten minute drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueholland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Edgewater off and on for over twenty years. It is one of my favorite locations on the cape. It sits right on one of the nicest beaches on the Cape, and believe me, i have swam them all. The beach is a sound/ocean beach. The water is usually warm and gentle. A one foot wave is a big wave at this beach. Often during low tide you can walk out forever at this gorgeous beach. It is safe enough for children and yet not so tame that adults cant enjoy it.

Edgewater used to be a motel, but it is mostly a time share now. However I believe you can still book rooms on occasions. There is a great indoor outdoor pool surrounded by glass. You can swim from the greenhouse section, out of a small opening into the outdoor pool. The grounds are beautiful as well, and its a short walk to their exceptional beach. In addition to suites, there are small townhouses available across the road. These are near the great restaurant the "Ebb Tide"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not a fancy resort but very adequate & clean accommodation. As others have noted, front door opens straight into smallish bedroom but living room is large enough with sofa bed. Very relaxed atmosphere with most units facing the lawn where many happy children play most of the day in addition to hanging out on the beach. There are many outdoor barbecue grills. Management seems to be trying hard to improve the place and service is good overall. Wifi is free in the lobby but $9.95 per week in the unit. Internet connection seems to be better in the lobby than individual units (at least where we stayed). It would be a romantic place for couples during off season & non school holidays unless you enjoy having plenty of children around.

Room Tip: Ground floor unites have outdoor patios.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank infoodwetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nicely maintained resort with the beach and ocean just steps over the sand dunes. Being able to open the sliding glass door and sit out on the patio at our table and listen to the waves, enjoy a nice beverage and be able to spend time with our adult children who came and went throughout the week was really nice. There was an indoor as well as separate outdoor pool, also a jacuzzi. There were several grills placed around the resort, which allowed us to cook some hotdogs/burgers/fish/steak. Even though you don't think of cooking when on vacation.. it's nice to cook out and enjoy with the family from time to time. Ice and vending machines on the premises, as well as friendly front desk staff who graciously accommodated our requests for more towels and toilet paper. Convenient to many restaurants and attractions.. a most enjoyable vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews