We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st stay with new owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Club at Cape Cod
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“1st stay with new owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed last weekend for two nights, the new owners have made some new updates since we stayed 2 years ago. They removed the hot tubs and added a full size bed, so now there are two beds and a pull out sofa in each room. The rooms were clean (except when we were leaving we looked under bed to make sure we did nto leave anything behind) someone else had left a pair of flip flops, a beer koozie and a wrapped tampon, YUCK. I would advise them to clean under the bed when guests leave. Other then that the stay was great, the outdoor pool was very clean. The location was great, a short walk to the beach and close to few local bars/restaurants. The owners were very nice and accomodating. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 and 11 are by the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend at The Club and it was great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is a short walk away. There is a convenience store across the street (which is just that - convenient!) Actually, we ended up walking to a number of places. The beach, the Dog House, Woolfie's bakery, etc. The owners are friendly and attentive. The cleaning staff came by but we had only been there a day so I told them we were all set. They were very friendly and said if we need anything just ask. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are nice and the hotel caters nicely to families, girls (or guys) getaways and couples. I would recommend this place to those who want nice, comfortable accommodations near the beach but don't want to pay "on the beach" prices!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthShoreGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose to stay at the club for our vacation. Perfect location...not far from the beach, rooms are very clean, and the staff is beyond friendly. Owners are wonderful. Pools both indoors and outside! There are pool/beach towels and chairs that are available for guests. We brought our own not knowing this. Kitchen is equipped with all the basic cooking materials. There is also a back patio with a picnic table and grill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great getaway at this conveniently located motel. Spacious room with effeciency kitchen, flat screen TV and beach decor. During our stay, we made use of the outdoors and had a BBQ and grill. We had our own picnic table. It was located outside of the back door of our room. The hotel is located a short stroll to Glendon Beach where we walked daily. We visited the indoor pool as the beach water was still a bit chilly. Nice owners who were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank ecb168kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisjames2, Front Office Manager at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you, we hope you come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield,ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at the club in October. The indoor pool was warm and clean,the hot tub so relaxing and the cottages immaculate and cozy! I can't wait until the summer to try it out The club owners cold not have been nicer,respectful always ready to help and the cutest couple. You can tellthat they love running the hotel. Lot's of positive energy. The cottages are classic cape Cod. I only wish that the restaurant was open. It looks very promising.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tomconpuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisjames2, Owner at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We're glad you had a nice time and hope we will see you again soon after we are opened. Mrs. Fitz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
5.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
3403.6 mi away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#8 of 19 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club at Cape Cod

Property: The Club at Cape Cod
Address: 177 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
#7 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Club at Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club at Cape Cod is a short walk from the beach. We have 27 rooms equipped with Queen size beds, Kitchenette,living room area, bathroom with step in shower and private patio and picnic table and large back yard, We have an outdoor pool,indoor heated pool, hot tub . All the rooms have air conditioning and heat. Just a short walk to restaurants, mini golf, clubs,and antique stores. Just a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Club at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club At Cape Cod Hotel Dennis Port
Hotel At Cape Cod
The Club At Cape Cod MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing