We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cape Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Club at Cape Cod
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just got back from a long weekend at The Club and it was great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beach is a short walk away. There is a convenience store across the street (which is just that - convenient!) Actually, we ended up walking to a number of places. The beach, the Dog House, Woolfie's bakery, etc. The owners are friendly and attentive. The cleaning staff came by but we had only been there a day so I told them we were all set. They were very friendly and said if we need anything just ask. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are nice and the hotel caters nicely to families, girls (or guys) getaways and couples. I would recommend this place to those who want nice, comfortable accommodations near the beach but don't want to pay "on the beach" prices!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthShoreGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose to stay at the club for our vacation. Perfect location...not far from the beach, rooms are very clean, and the staff is beyond friendly. Owners are wonderful. Pools both indoors and outside! There are pool/beach towels and chairs that are available for guests. We brought our own not knowing this. Kitchen is equipped with all the basic cooking materials. There is also a back patio with a picnic table and grill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great getaway at this conveniently located motel. Spacious room with effeciency kitchen, flat screen TV and beach decor. During our stay, we made use of the outdoors and had a BBQ and grill. We had our own picnic table. It was located outside of the back door of our room. The hotel is located a short stroll to Glendon Beach where we walked daily. We visited the indoor pool as the beach water was still a bit chilly. Nice owners who were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank ecb168kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisjames2, Front Office Manager at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you, we hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at the club in October. The indoor pool was warm and clean,the hot tub so relaxing and the cottages immaculate and cozy! I can't wait until the summer to try it out The club owners cold not have been nicer,respectful always ready to help and the cutest couple. You can tellthat they love running the hotel. Lot's of positive energy. The cottages are classic cape Cod. I only wish that the restaurant was open. It looks very promising.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomconpuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisjames2, Owner at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We're glad you had a nice time and hope we will see you again soon after we are opened. Mrs. Fitz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rastacapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Marijn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Bitwice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
5.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Dennis Port
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
#8 of 19 in Dennis Port
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club at Cape Cod

Address: 177 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Club at Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club at Cape Cod is a short walk from the beach. We have 27 rooms equipped with Queen size beds, Kitchenette,living room area, bathroom with step in shower and private patio and picnic table and large back yard, We have an outdoor pool,indoor heated pool, hot tub . All the rooms have air conditioning and heat. Just a short walk to restaurants, mini golf, clubs,and antique stores. Just a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Club at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club At Cape Cod Hotel Dennis Port
Hotel At Cape Cod
The Club At Cape Cod MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing