We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for family!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax with your morning coffee in front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with your morning coffee in front of the cottage
Welcome home! Kitchen and living room, divided by kitchen island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Relax with your morning coffee in front of the cottage
Welcome home!
Kitchen and living room, divided by kitchen island
Bright, sunny, open kitchen area
Comfy twin bedroom
Bedroom One: Full Size Bed
Patio and Private Outdoor Shower
Big backyard, private outdoor shower, and patio
Beautiful Sea Street Beach!
End of a beautiful day, on beautiful Cape Cod!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noëmie F
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for family!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We go for one week at this little cottage and we all love it! Yes, it's small, but everything you need is there, it's 2 minutes from the beach and there's so many activities for family near this place. Carole, who rent the place, make a big difference in our organisation. She help us a lot with much informations and activities to do on the Cape. The 2 activities we recommend the most with young children (6 and 8) is Cape Cod rail trail and Museum nature in Brewster.

We recommend this place and are really grateful for happy memories! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Near the beach
Liked least: Carpet on floor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Thank you N~ So happy to know that you & your family enjoyed your time away. Sounds like you made the best of what the Cape has to offer from the beaches to P-Town, and of course-- the wonderful fresh, summer foods. :-) Anytime you want to make a return trip-- just let me know and it's all yours (but with a special pair of scissors and new cheese grater...)! Again, many thanks~ Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greystones Co. Wicklow
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2011
Thank you-- we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time on the Cape. And, on my next visit, I promise to bring a new tea kettle...!!!
Many thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2011
Hi Lindsay-
Thank you for bringing the cleaning (or lack thereof) problem to our attention. I spoke with the service and have been assured that it will never happen again! Happy you had a nice time away and hope you'll return again. All Best~ Carole & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2011
Thanks Carlee, so happy to know that you enjoyed your Cape Escape! Please keep us in mind for next year as you celebrate your 2nd Anniversary :-)

Many thanks!!
Carole & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nh
Reviewed April 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing