We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza night”
Review of Hit Pizza - CLOSED

Hit Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: (508) 394-2111
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pizza night”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bought a descent pizza at Hit Pizza. Very friendly staff and quick service. Crust was a little thin for my preferences, but it was still tasty! Inexpensive meal for the Cape.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyWied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Traveling with a college-age granddaughter often puts us in places we would not go. Such is the case with Hit Pizza. My expectations were quite low, but the staff we encountered was cheerful and friendly, and the pizza was WOW! I was glad to have made the stop. We were the first in the restaurant that evening. I was very glad that our car in the lot may have encouraged others to join us. This place is very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank markehartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza place on the Cape.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Most of the pizza on the Cape seems to be Greek pizza, but Hit Pizza makes New York style, with a real freshly rolled out dough and a very tasty tomato sauce. Just perfect!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thin Crust”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Looking for a good thin crust pizza in Cape Cod? Stop in here. We picked up 4 pizzas last night for a Bruins playoff party. The pizzas were a"HIT". Pleasantly surprised and will return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Based on other TripAdvisors reviews, I was hoping that there might finally be a place on the Cape to get decent pizza. Alas, it's not to be. While there is nothing terrible about the food at Hit Pizza, there is nothing to recommend it either. It's just another bland, mediocre, overpriced pizza joint. With so much lousy pizza, and so many vacationers craving it, you'd think somebody who knows how to make a mean pie would open up a shop here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtOfCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hit Pizza also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing