We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dennis Port, Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tmelnik76
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We came at 1:45 on Saturday 8/12/17 and as soon as we peeked through the fence we were greeted with a rude "check in is at 2:00!" Ok, we came after 2:00 and found a very very dirty and dusty house, thick dust under the beds, fan covered in black dust, cabinets covered with dirty dishes, black moldy shower outside, disgusting house all around. Then by Wednesday our trash still was not picked up. We called the agency and were told the owner takes care of the trash and to wait. Next day we called again and the trash was finally picked up. On Saturday at 10:03 the woman came through the front door screaming that we had to be out by 10:00. She was sitting in her bright blue car watching us like a hawk while we rushed out of the house trying to finish up cleaning (positive this was the only cleaning that took place for next tenants).
I remember now that we rented this house before when my son was a baby and I was begging to go in a little early so I could warm up his food. But no, she was sitting in front yard and the real estate office seemed to be afraid of her. Really, if these 4 hours a week is so important to her to enjoy this ugly house, she should reconsider her rental agreement. Never ever will rent this house again and do not recommend it to anyone! Worst place and the worst owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you had with the owner, and please understand that this is not the norm with all of our properties. We would be happy to help find you another home in our inventory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on 59 Susan Ruth Road. We are terribly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the home. No one wants to start their vacation off in a dirty home that needs to be re cleaned, and we sent our cleaners over as soon as you had called. Your feedback on the day bed and lack of space to put your groceries is something that we will forward on to the owner. This gives them the opportunity to make adjustments for future rentals. Thank you again and we hope to see you in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Dennis Port hotels

Turners Falls
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing