We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Shell Motel
Nearby Hotels
$165
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doryman Motel(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
15
11
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Sea Shell is our favorite Cape Cod hotel because of its location. It is right on Nantucket Sound and in a very convenient place, located near good restaurants, breakfast places and shops. It is also mid-cape making travel anywhere on the cape easy. As for the motel, all ocean front rooms are nice but room 31(a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and great views) is the best. Most rooms decor are outdated but clean. My wife and I have been going there for 15 years or so dating back to the original owners(The Dings) and will continue due to the dog friendly atmosphere and staff!!

Room Tip: Ocean front are the best,ask about other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stumbled upon this lovely motel during a weekend away to Dennisport. It was so lovely! We got a large suite that had an ocean view. The decor was dated - think of your grandmother's decor from the 1960's. BUT - very clean and accommodating to our family of 5. Our room was a 3 room suite (room 10). Balcony with ocean view. Nice continental breakfast in the am. Property is pet friendly and right on the beach. Staff were very personable and helpful. Price was very affordable and a good value for what you got. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We had room 10 - a three room suite on the second floor. Nice ocean view from the balcony. Very reasonably priced at $185/night in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chappylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is our 2nd time at the Sea Shell. The rooms are nice and clean,with a enclosed balcony. The place is right on the beach and has friendly helpful staff. It is pet friendly..so you can bring fido too. We stayed in room 33 which is top floor and is ocean front. Not all the rooms are ocean front..so be sure to ask for one. It has free parking and is fairly close to resturants for meals. The rooms come with fridge and microwave. The rooms on the top floor are larger and have a table and chairs. The prices are pretty good. We paid $144.00 per night...this was mid June..prices are higher for the summer months.
We enjoyed our stay and have told other friends to try the Sea Shell. Worth the money

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for Ocean front rooms...Top floor rooms are larger. Rooms # 31 32 and 33
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank snowbird26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I searched for a pet friendly motel and Sea Shell was the most accommodating, pet friendly of any place I found on Cape Cod. They welcomed my dog with open arms and hearts and made special arrangements for us regarding housekeeping. The room was clean and cozy with an enclosed balcony, it was great to sit there and read or have a glass of wine and hear the waves. The motel is easy to get to and close to shops and restaurants. There's a small private beach with lounge chairs for customers of the Sea Shell. Lisa and Joy in the office are friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank cccofnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed here for one night...the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is right on the beach, and rooms were clean and fairly new looking. This was our first stay at a 'pet friendly' hotel...we brought our puppy and she was welcomed with open arms. There were a couple other dogs there, but by no means was the place overrun with dogs.

only downside is dogs are not allowed on the beach, but that is a town rule, not specific to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ldel1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews