We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not "deluxe" and no "ocean view."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Walmart plastic chairs by the pool at the Cross Rip, the hotel next door to ours. Our pool wasn't heated so we had to go next door. Ugly room with a view of the parking lot. Good location for being on the beach, but all of the other hotels on the strip were much nicer. Hard bed. Nice cleaning staff. Glad to be home.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the "Commodore's House or any of the other buildings. Make sure, if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

We are sorry that the guest was unhappy with the facilities and wish they had contacted us directly when here so we could have worked on improving the experience. The guest had reserved a deluxe/large room without an ocean view. Room types and rates are confirmed when booked but certainly if a preference is made known a change might be possible when they are here. We do have two heated pools and one not heated to offer a choice on a hot day. Beds are too hard for some and too soft for others…but we can change that too. Lastly, most properties on the ocean have outdoor furniture that is made of a PVC or Plastic resin to hold up under ocean climate conditions. We top off all our chaise lounges with comfortable 3” padded chaise cushions to better the experience.
We can’t be all things to everyone but with a little input from the guest experiences can be improved and expectations met. Mark Downey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

My extended family and I rented one of their homes last August. Seven adults and four children had a blast. We utilized the indoor and outdoor pool and of course the beach. The staff was great and the location can't be beat for a family vacation. This year our group has increased to fifteen adults, nine children, two houses and two hotel rooms. We told everyone about our trip last year and people jumped on-board. See you soon C&CR. We can't wait. - The Farrell's

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My friend I went for a girls weekend away. Nice place, very clean, ALL employees were Fantastic. VERY helpful in all aspects, and very friendly. nice pool and hot tub, very clean.
I would def go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The view of the ocean from our room was excellent. We thought the room was a bit overpriced for the size. Even so, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlang563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My fiance and I went away for the weekend using one of their packages. We stayed in the Cross Rip. The packages were nice, got movie tickets and a $25 gift certificate to a restaurant. The room was clean, but on the smaller side. The "private" balcony was nice yet not really private. You could reach out to the balcony if you wanted too. It was only private in the fact that no one could access it unless going through your room or jumping over the railing. Thank goodness the hotel was pretty much dead when we went. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Breakfast was pretty good minus the moldy bagels that I threw out for them. Only other complaint is I could hear everything going on in the room above us. Other than that it was good and your typical Cape Cod vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I went down and stayed at the Corsair the weekend of May 4th. Unfortunately it was a rainy weekend, but the room we stayed in was very nice. It was a corner room with a beautiful view of the ocean and a private balcony. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The outdoor pool wasn't open yet, but they were getting it ready and cleaning it when we got there. They do have an indoor pool and rec room at another one of their properties across the street. We didn't end up going so I can't comment on that, but I'm sure it's just as clean as the rest of the property. We stayed in room 114 and it had a one person whirlpool tub which was very comfortable and again, clean. I am usually very picky when it comes to hotel cleanliness and I was very happy. The last day we were there, the sun came out and I sat on the deck for awhile and really enjoyed myself. My husband and I already rebooked the same room for two nights in July. I can't wait to go back. Hopefully the weather will be a little better. All in all, I found my new favorite place to go on the Cape. Laura R.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had an enjoyable experience at this motel. This was our second time here. The kids enjoyed the pool which was heated. The breakfast was adequate and they also provided pizza for the kids b/c it was vacation week. We had a nice new balcony which provided views of the ocean. We found the rooms to be clean and the linen immaculate. They also had nice new flat screen tvs which also had dvd players built in (great when traveling w/ kids). Dennis is a nice town and this location allows for easy day trips to Chatham, Hyannis, etc. And most importantly, you are right on the ocean, which was awesome, even in April. In fact, we had such a pleasant time, we inquired about an extra night, and were able to stay in a nearby room, which was equally clean and spacious. I would recommend this motel to families.
Con - No fitness room

Room Tip: 2nd floor of corsair has balconies...did not stay in cross rip property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
4.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
#8 of 19 in Dennis Port
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront

Address: 41 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: $144 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront/Beachfront family mini resort with two outdoor pools and whirlpools, indoor pool and game room. Most rooms include Kitchenettes, 2 queen beds, sleeper couches and 25" TVs with HBO. All rooms include A\C, telephones with voice mail, coffee maker, radio alarm clocks. Many include jacuzzi bath tubs. We are WiFi accessable, non smoking and cater to Weddings, Family reunions and small meetings. Extra large families will love our 3 rental homes ranging from 3-4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Hotel Dennis Port
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing