We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Week Away”
Review of Kingfisher Lodging

Kingfisher Lodging
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingfisher Lodging
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Dennis
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed for a week and were very happy with the Kingfisher Lodge. The location was perfect for traveling around the Cape. The rooms were clean, quiet and it was convenient having WiFi access. Leonard is just a delightful bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rancolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Kingfisher is clean and simple, an old school motel that is perfect for a laid back beach vacation. Best of all, it is very pet friendly. This is my fourth stay after discovering The Kingfisher a year ago. The owner/operator could not be more accommodating! Already I am planning my next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grandpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here over the Christmas holiday and everything was great. Room and bathroom was clean and it was very quiet. The free WiFi was a nice bonus. Definitely recommend this motel to anyone heading to the Cape. Can't wait to go back during the summer...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank podmed2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This little cape cod motel is perfect for a weekend getaway. Pool is pretty and refreshing. Nice location close to beaches and restaurants. We felt very welcomed and was reasonable price for such a tourist destination. We will be back next month.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 863Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Rooms were simple, very clean, had small refrigerator, WIFI, and cable TV. Pool was clean and the motel is pet friendly. The staff is just wonderful and felt like family.

Really enjoyed my second visit to this motel. It is centrally located in Dennis, MA, close to beaches and restaurants. Best deal on Cape Cod. Looking forward to returning in the fall.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty basic and similar. Rooms 1 -5 are closer to the check in building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a great motel! Great Cape Cod feel, close to the Dennis beaches, Captain Frosty's, everything. They have a pool, comfy rooms, and Len is super-friendly. Your pets are welcome, and taken care of. I love this! The place is affordable as well. I will go here again, and you should, too! Thanks Len!

Room Tip: its all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newenglandgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The Kingfisher is only for the budget concious traveller who is only looking for a roof over their head and a bathroom. This motel is a 50's style motor inn that has pretty much outlived it's usefulnesss. Everything about this place is old and well worn.
The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. This may be the cheapest place to stay on the cape but with that comes this old adage, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
4  Thank codebluev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis
5.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
5.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
8.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Lodging

Address: 177 Main St, Dennis, MA 02638-1915 (Formerly J.D. Starr Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dennis
Price Range: $141 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kingfisher Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kingfisher Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Lodging Hotel Dennis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing