We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scargo Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
78
5
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcaptain's suitecape codher husbandlonger staythird floorwithin walking distanceadirondack chairsperfect hostssea captainmayflower beachfresh fruitthree nightsannpaddleskylightbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We live in Dennis and know of Scargo Manor as a charming upscale property in a beautiful setting. We booked a room there for friends last year and they raved about the place. In June, we had some family members in town, and booked a room for them at Scargo Manor. They invited us over to see their room - - it was beautiful. They said it was the most immaculate place they had ever seen, but the best thing was the inn keepers, Debbie and Larry. They were so friendly and helpful. Debbie and Larry gave us a tour, so we were able to see it firsthand. They invited us to come to breakfast the next morning with our aunt and uncle - - it was truly gourmet. Scargo Manor is great for us when our house is full, and our guests love us for it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Scargo Manor B&B in Dennis, MA. which is on Cape Cod. I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this one outshines the rest by miles.
The home is an equisitely appointed victorian sea captain's house set on 2+ acres with a large lake in the backyard. There is ample parking, boats and bikes at your disposal, a lovely screened porcch as well as a large deck to enjoy. Eachroom is beautifully decorated and everything is spotless. Not a dust bunny to be found anywhere. The manor is within walking distance of beaches, restaurants, and entertainment.
The owners/operators of Scargo Manor are as special as the surroundings. Their breakfasts are scrumptious, their manor welcoming, and their knowledge of the area enable them to help each guest customize an itinerary that will please any age group.
Anyone planning a trip to the Cape would be making a huge mistake if they didn't stay at Scargo Manor.
Check out the website at www.scargomanor.com. It's even better in person.

Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
Thank Grits15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

I have to disagree with all of the previous reviews. I thought the only good thing about the Scargo Manor was the location--everything else was sub par. The decor is tacky and outdated, the room was tiny and unbelievably hot. I was willing to let all that slide but then we noticed the sheets were dirty and the bathroom looked as though it hadn't been cleaned. As a well seasoned traveller who has stayed in a lot of different places on the Cape, I would not recommend this one at all.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We just returned from our 2nd stay at Scargo Manor and fell in love with it all over again!! The Inn Keepers/ownwers, Debbie and Larry, are so pleasant, accommodating and resourceful. They are a wealth of knowledge of Cape Cod and about Dennis, in particular. The Inn is very well maintained and the grounds are spectacular, with lovely gardens and a beach front on Scargo Lake. We have stayed in 2 different suites and enjoyed them both. The rooms are sparkling clean and decorated very nicely, with private bathrooms and lots of amenities you would expect only at a hotel/motel (iron/board, fridge, hairdryer, toiletries). The breakfasts are always different and gourmet, with Debbie trying new recipes constantly. Debbie and Larry obviously both love what they are doing and do it well!!
Having vacationed for over 25 years in rented cottages in Dennis with our family, Scargo Manor provides us a different way to "escape to the Cape" for a quiet weekend for two! We can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ilovethecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

This is one of the best places to stay on Cape Cod, small, spotless with a real personal touch. One of the great things is it is on a lovely lake, that is great for swimming & kayaking, & the boats are provided free of charge. Excellent breakfast, & Debbie & Larry are a goldmine of information about out of the way places to eat, & walk, with an excellent Tapas restaurant just five minutes walk. We love it.
Andrew Failes, Rachel Park.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank alfypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews