We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scargo Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Swan River(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Sea Guests(Dennis Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
78
5
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's suitecape codher husbandlonger staythird floorwithin walking distanceadirondack chairsperfect hostssea captainmayflower beachfresh fruitthree nightsannpaddleskylightbeachessailboat
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend here, other than the guests that showed up at 1:30 in the morning intoxicated. The breakfast was fabulous, the inn keepers are warm and friendly, and it's a beautiful place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank EdgartownAbigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Scargo B&B is an ideal spot to relax and rest. From the spacious, well-appointed rooms, restful grounds and the lake with rowboats, to the excellent breakfasts, everything is perfect for a peaceful get-away. Scargo Manor, on Scargo Lake, is just a short walk to the salt water beach. This nineteenth century mansion was once a sea captain's home, both tastefully and beautifully furnished. It has large rooms and is very quiet. There was a fine selection of choices at breakfast, all nicely prepared and presented in a period dining room. Your Chatelaine, Ann, is very warm and friendly, with lots of suggestions for your entertainment while on the Cape.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTeacher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I walked into Scargo Manor and was greeted by a crackling fire in the parlor and Van Morrison on the stereo. Ann, the innkeeper, was so sweet and friendly, I felt like I'd known her for years. The Inn itself, built in the 1800's by a sea captain, is beautiful and lovingly maintained. The Hydrangea room, where we slept, was cozy, clean and comfortable, with a view of Scargo lake and the Inn's pretty grounds. And Ann's breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We can't wait to go back.?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Scargo B&B is beautifully located on Scargo Lake, and within walking distance of the beach.. the best of both worlds. Ann, the Innkeeper, is friendly and accommodating. The B&B is immaculate, peaceful, and extremely comfortable. We're looking forward to returning there this summer for a longer stay. I highly recommend this lovely B&B!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I spend two days at Scargo Manor this fall, and could not have asked for better accommodations or more wonderful service. The room is lovely, the grounds are exceptional (lake, gazebo, hammock, kayaks!), the food wonderful and Pat was more gracious and friendly than we ever expected. It truly felt as though we were visiting friends. The B&B is centrally located on the Cape, and was an easy drive to and from the various attractions in the area. I cannot say enough good things about Pat and the Scargo Manor B&B.

Room Tip: The Wisteria room is roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews