We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scargo Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Dennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Being seasoned travelers, we know that hotel websites do not always reflect reality, but Scargo Manor is everything you see on the website and much more. Pat and Bill, the innkeepers, are delightful people who are not only accommodating, but also genuinely interested in ensuring you enjoy your stay, whether for one night or several. The home itself is in pristine condition, with many charming period details. We stayed in the Wisteria Room, which is comfortably large enough for two people and has a small sitting area. The bathroom is more spacious than you'd expect in an old Victorian style home, and it's in excellent condition. There are several living areas available to guests on the main floor, including a beautiful enclosed porch which is a lovely place to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts made by Pat each day. And as lovely as the house is, the grounds are equally beautiful with well-kept lawns and flower gardens. The gazebo next to the lake at the rear of the property is an ideal spot for relaxation, and the lake itself is a tranquil way to enjoy water on the Cape without the crowds. We highly recommend Scargo Manor. You truly feel as though you are visiting good friends who are pleased to see you and enjoy your company.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MG-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I have visited this charming B & B twice now. It is filled with beautiful antiques, impeccable landscaping and beautiful views. It is exceptionally clean. It is centrally located at the Cape, making every part of the Cape accessible. The best part of this B & B, however, are the two innkeepers. They are friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and fun to talk to! Patti prepares a delicious breakfast each morning. She and Bill are full of suggestions for places to go and things to do. If you just want to relax, there are lots of areas--both in and out--to find just the perfect spot. Try it--you'll love it!
d&p

Room Tip: The two suites (Captain and Queen) are quite spacious. The Queen has a deck overlooking Scargo Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I hadn't been able to get away for some time and had decided to try a B&B for some sorely needed R&R and am so glad I picked Scargo Manor B&B in Dennis. B&B managers Bill and Pat were terrific and made me very comfortable. The Breakfasts were beyond wonderful. The house is a really nice old sea captain's house with lots of wonderful old details it was also very clean and well care for. Scargo lake is right behind the house and is really a pretty lake with a nice sitting area. I expect that i'll be back again! Thank you for making my vacation a relaxing and pleasant time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia33915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here over labor day weekend for a wedding and had a wonderful relaxing time. We happened to book last minute and they were very accommodating. Having spent a lot of time on Cape Cod, it was a perfect Cape Cod cottage feel. Very quiet and clean. Bill and Pat, the Inn Managers, are so sweet and were willing to do anything to make our trip as relaxing as possible. They also make an amazing breakfast and Pat was kind enough to give me a copy of her blueberry french toast recipe. If I didn't have a house on the Cape, I would make this a frequent vacation spot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a luxury filled, worry free get away after a particularly difficult year at work. Scargo manor and it's innkeepers, Patty & Bill, exceeded our expectations.
The manor itself is large and stately, clean, well-kept and well decorated (Pat even fills it with fresh flowers every day). It has been designed to be comfortable for it's guests, complete with a sun room reading nook.
Before arriving, one thing we were drawn to was it's convenient location (central in the cape, easy to get just about anywhere) BUT I honestly wish we had spent more time at the manor proper because the grounds and location are SO nice! Scargo Manor is walking distance to the beach, has a private lake in the back, opportunities to walk around town, the beach or even hike up to Scargo tower (GORGEOUS!).
Above all though, our innkeepers were amazing! They were caring and helpful without being overbearing. If we didn't know where to go our what to do they had excellent suggestions for us, including pointing us toward some local hotspots that we would NEVER have found ourselves! They made sure we had proper directions in the morning & even provided beach things and on rainy days, umbrellas for our shopping excursions! AND, most of ALL, I will miss the awesome breakfasts!!!!
Great B&B, Great food, and the innkeepers treat you like family.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandylynn240606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My wife and I planned a family reunion on Cape Cod, and eight members of our family
stayed at the Scargo Manor. It was great! The innkeepers, Pat and Bill, went out of their
way to make everyone feel welcome; the breakfasts were really special, the rooms were
both elegant and comfortable. Perhaps best of all, the location on Scargo Lake allows
the Manor to have kayaks and canoes, and you can swim off their dock and from their
private beach. It was a marvelous place for everyone to stay--with great memories.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stettner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed here for a week as a business travelor in the area. The room was beautiful and it was so peaceful by the lake. Pat and Bill were awesome as hosts, whipping up yummy breakfasts and offering advice on things to do in the area. I'd love to come stay with them again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcannizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dennis hotels
6.9 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
5.5 mi away
GuestLodge
GuestLodge
#1 of 3 in West Dennis
20 reviews
1 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#13 of 19 in Dennis Port
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
Starlight Lodge Cape Cod
#11 of 25 in Dennis
79 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Breakers on the Ocean
The Breakers on the Ocean
#12 of 19 in Dennis Port
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scargo Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scargo Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 909 Main St, Dennis, MA 02638-1405
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing