We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new hartford, ct
1 review
“Superb B&B”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I just completed an extrordinary 3 night stay at Isaiah Hall B&B. It wa s superb in every respect- the home, management , and breakfast. We would give it the highest recommendation. Tom aKay Wall

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom123NewHartford_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've stayed here every summer for nearly 10 years or so. Jerry and Judy are wonderful innkeepers-kind, thoughtful, generous, easygoing, friendly,and truly concerned that your stay is perfect. They are assisted by Irina, a bright and cheerful helper who has been with them as long as they've been open. Breakfasts are delicious, rooms are comfy and the garden is beautiful (and complemented w/plenty of seating and a screened structure for night time outdoor enjoyment). J & J provide an overall ambiance of peace and camaraderie. Their clientele is a nice mix of returnees that we have become friendly with over the years, and new visitors from around the world. It is centrally located in the middle of Cape Cod with plenty to do for all interests. The rooms are quiet and we've always slept well there. We count the days each year till we can return and enjoy their relaxing hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Some of my old high-school friends from Columbia H.S. (Maplewood/South Orange, N.J.) met for a weekend at Isaiah Hall. With 20 of us we basically took over the entire establishment. Because the weather was cool and rainy all weekend, and because some of us had not seen each other for 52 years we sat around talked all day and until late in the evening. The two large common rooms were perfect for a group of our size. They were comfortable, well appointed and welcoming. Jerry and Judy were also friendly, informative and unobtrusively accommodating. The breakfasts, prepared by Jerry were original and tasty. The beds in room 7 were excellent

I had originally reserved for 5 days but by the time I arrived I realized that we could only stay for 3 or at most 4 days. Jerry was decent about the change in plans. I offered to pay for the room for the 5th day if he could not rent it with such little notice. By Monday it was clear that it was past the "season" and that the room would not be rented. When Jerry presented the bill at checkout he had deleted the costs for the 5th night on his own accord. I thought that his behavior was honorable

Room Tip: Room 7 was a large room on the first floor with a single and a queen size bed. The building is old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this inn just this past weekend into Monday, and it was wonderful. The inn is clean, the room (Elizabeth) was comfortable and the private bathroom is spacious. Jerry was hospitable and informative and helped us navigate our way around the Cape. The inn is also close to a nice beach, Corporation Beach. We came primarily for the Cape Cod Bike Trail and that was a fantastic experience. We'll defintely return to this B&B. Jerry and Judy are warm and friendly. Breakfast is good, but simple, only one hot entree, however, the website does specify continental breakfast. Isaiah Hall B&B also offers a guest refrigerator -- and soft drinks are included with your stay. Those things mean a lot to weary travelers, for the beach and bike trails. We enjoyed the sitting rooms and front porch, too, and relaxed there at the end of our fun days and nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeL727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The friendly innkeepers and their amazing back yard are the best things about this inn. The yard is huge and landscaped beautifully. They've created several outdoor seating areas, some private, and given it a lot of personality. It must be gorgeous at the height of the flowers but it was still beautiful in Sept. The common rooms are cozy and the breakfast was lovely - very nice presentation with more than enough coffee, juice, fruit, etc., to go along with the daily special. Our room was pretty small and up a set of extremely steep stairs. There was A/C but it wasn't very effective. Lots of nice touches in the room though - robes and a fan. Small bathroom with stall shower. For people who love inns and prefer their cozy comfort to hotel brands, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, request the main level. This inn does not permit peanuts, due to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

How can you go wrong in Cape Cod when you stay at this old fashion bed and breakfast more like a Inn kind of place.Thank you Jerry and Judy for making our stay so enjoyable.Jerry's humour and advice made getting around the area easy and gps free.Judy's breakfast gave us the energy to visit and shop till lunch.The beach is 10 minutes away on bicycle and is easy to find.If you enjoy a bed and breakfast with many rooms to choose from and many guests at the morning table,then this place is for you.

Room Tip: many rooms to choose from so call ahead and ask for discription
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped at this Inn after our flight in from the UK, so a little jet-lagged at first but looking forward to our holiday. What a bonus to be greeted by innkeepers that are so kind, understanding and generous. Jerry was especially helpful on the first evening to keep us awake long enough for us to get through to a reasonable "normal" bedtime - humorous, warm and knowledgable. The room was great - all mod cons and quiet. Breakfast at a shared table with all the guests was equally good - really nice to meet many different people from different areas of the USA and other countries - thanks to all of them for making us feel at home. We found lots to do in the area, especially the short walk to the beach - great advice from Jerry as to days out and eating out too! Judy's breakfasts were plentiful and delicious - use of the guest fridge was good too. All in all a great start to the holiday - well worth the visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_n_Alwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis
1.4 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
187 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,210 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kingfisher Lodging
Kingfisher Lodging
#2 of 2 in Dennis
29 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
3.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Isaiah Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 152 Whig St, P. O. Box 1007, Dennis, MA 02638-1917
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing