We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”

Grumpy's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast at Grumpy's the other day and everything was delicious. I had one of their specials- a veggie and egg sandwich. It was one of the best I've had! My hubby had an omelet. It was huge and he said it was great. The only downfall is the line to be seated. Try to get there early.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23KK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    131
    39
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, Diverse menu”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Before leaving the cape today we stopped at Grumpy's for a farewell breakfast. I had the original eggs Benedict. There were 8 others on the menu to choose from. My sister ordered corn meal pancakes that could serve 3, and my friend had a spinach, Gorgonzola ad mushroom omelet of which she packed up half to take home. upon leaving I had them pack up a blueberry and a chocolate chip homemade muffin for my husband and son. They offer a whole case full of fresh homemade muffins. the wait staff was very pleasant. I highly recommend Grmpy's on your next visit to Dennis in Cape Cod. The only problem I can see is choosing what to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmp-1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our best breakfast”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is our 7th summer at the cape. Quite frankly we rent to be near to Grumpy's! This year we can WALK over! We go every morning for breakfast. We are 7 (including 3 kids) and we love everything we order every single morning. We share the muffins while we wait for our food. When we go home, we take a box of muffins for the ferry! WE LOVE GRUMPY'S!!! You will do. Great value and great prices and such nice owner and staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yayaof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to Grimpy's on a Monday and it was packed with a short wait, I think it would be super busy on the weekend. Great diner atsmophere. Very nice waitress. Food was yummy. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of The Few "Value For Your $$" Places on The Cape”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This breakfast and lunch spot (closes at 2) is a gem among other tourist-gouging restaurants. The menu is enormous from breakfast fare until they close to fish, clams, and more for lunch. And the choices are filled with imaginative parings - from beans and eggs to gourmet cheeses. The fare is quite tasty and the cost extremely reasonable. You can have a full meal for 2 for under $25 including tip. There is no liquor served and you may have to wait, but it is well worth it. And the wait staff is the best on the Cape - friendly, efficient, and solicitous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spindrift2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grumpy's Restaurant also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Grumpy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing