We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunset for all you romantics!”
Review of Corporation Beach

Corporation Beach
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunset for all you romantics!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Beach is great - lots of space and lots of sand. Tide comes in quite quick! So area for sitting is reduced as you sunbathe etc. Water clean and warmish for bathing. Little cafe available for sandwiches etc and drinks as well as restrooms and showers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_n_Alwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    37
    3
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm, shallow, fantastic!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

All the beaches on the bay side are wonderful. Great for young kids. Water is shallow and warm, no seaweed, no rocks, hardly any waves. Walk out far. Love it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank afmascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Swimming in Dennis”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Interesting beach - Know when the tides are in/out. The beach can look very different. In the morning we walked down and the water was in very close and we could roll up our pants and get wet to the knees. In the afternoon, tide was out and the swimming was great for kids since it was shallow for a long while out. Not too cold either

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bongail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We took our 7 yr old daughter here 4 times during our stay in the area.The only down side $20 to park. The beach was wonderful and clean with good soft sand and hardly a rock to worry about treading on in the water. The sea was 70f and very gently slopping shallow water great for families with young children like ours. The toilets were kept very clean, we used the to get changed in at the end of each day. There was an outside shower near the parking lot to swill off feet and beach ware. There was a snack bar selling the usual fast food options.

Helpful?
Thank YorkCastiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
329 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A newly renovated snack bar and restrooms this summer. The beach parking is relatively small compared to Maylfower, but well worth the wait or arrive early. The beach is great for early am or late pm walks. And is very dog friendly in the off season. I personally like it best in the off hours or off season as it does tend to get crowded. Fantastic sunsets! Take a look.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corporation Beach also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Corporation Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing