We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scargo Cafe

Scargo Cafe
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A traditional, Tavern and Restaurant with wood paneled walls, open fireplaces and an outdoor covered deck for al Fresco dining during summer. The fare includes guest favorites such as roasted rack of New Zealand lamb, and seafood strudel (a seafood blend baked in pastry) with Newburg sauce. Lots of fresh local seafood and oysters. Many more seafood entrees, sandwiches, burgers, steaks, chicken, pasta selections, and their truly famous version of Grapenut Custard.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I have been there several times now and enjoyed
it each time. Wonderful relaxing atmosphere for a more formal
dinner. Good service, great food,limited desserts, and somewhat pricey. Buit worth the cost for a good night out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobandeileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    214
    56
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scargo Cafe Dennis MA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

So worth the wait! There is a great Outdoor Deck with heat lamps while you wait....it was a beautiful after Labor Day Weekend and still many people there. Great Food! I had the Halibut with mango sauces and my partner had the Shrimp Scampi ; both Delicious. The service was excellent and the Drinks were yummy. We had no room for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicklone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch at Scargo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This restaurant was a great find. The Asian Fish sandwich was innovative and delicious. The clam chowder was the best I have had on The Cape so far. The Pinot Grigio by the glass was very good and well priced. My husband and I shared our lunch and they were nice enough to split it for us with the same nice presentation on each plate. The best thing was their Grape Nuts custard which was fantastic. Apparently Bon Appetit magazine asked for the recipe and I can see why !! The restaurant kindly gave us the recipe too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinigirlPicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Washington
1 review
“Anniversary dinner delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a delicious delightful dinner over Labor Day weekend starting with the hostess willing to relocate our seats to a nice quiet corner for our anniversary. The appetizer and the meal were simply delicious and the wait staff was exceptional in their attention to detail. The chef paid us a special visit when she learned of our anniversary and prepared a wonderful dessert. We definitely will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnycake151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A nice night out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice meal out. Not too fancy, but nice enough to make the babysitter worth it. Scargo was our choice. The food was good, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was just right for us. A very good upper-mid-range option.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pisco08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scargo Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Scargo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing