We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT meal”
Review of Fin Seafood

Fin Seafood
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Dennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Bass River Road
Description: Fin,chef owned and located in the heart of Dennis Village, serves creative, contemporary seafood and more. We feature the best in locally sourced food including oysters from Dennis and produce, in season, from numerous farms across the Cape like CapeAbilities, Surrey Farm and Cape Cod Organics. We are on 6A in a 200 plus year old house with dining up and downstairs and conveniently next door to the Cape Playhouse complex. The menu changes seasonally to showcase the areas offerings and while our focus is primarily on seafood we also offer organic beef and poultry.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT meal”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Vacation on the cape every year and not sure how we missed this one before. Online reservation software very clunky. Thought I made a res but called when they opened to confirm. Did NOT have a res but hostess got us in at a better time. Note - if you do not receive an email confirm, you do not have a res. Adorable bar, restaurant down and upstairs in what looks like an old, converted house. We were seated upstairs, which was a little more spacious. Very nice cocktail menu and we sampled 4 different martinis, all delicious. Cheese plate app was sufficient for 4 of us so as to not ruin our appetite. We all had fish and all was cooked well and had delicious sides. Tried dessert as well - homemade ice cream was outstanding. Hostess very friendly, waitress very knowledgeable regarding menu and wine list. Will definitely go back. Little more upscale dress than average cape restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    55
    17
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cape Cod Gem”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hostess was very helpful in allowing a third person to join our party of 2 at the last minute. It was a busy Wednesday night and she went out of her way to accomadate us. The service staff seemd young and maybe over worked but they did a good job. The baked Chatam Littlenecks are made with spinach, cheese and pancetta,and they were delicious. The Cheese plate was really well thought out with a great presentation. 2 of us had the grilled shrmp, nicely seasoned and perfectly cooked. The duck was also a winner. The dessert selection was impresive and made for a great ending. I could easily eat here several times during a week's saty on the Cape.
Upstairs seems more romantic and they also take reservations to eat at the small bar downstairs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two foodie thumbs up!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Fantastic gourmet meal. Very romantic seating for two upstairs, quiet and elegant seaside decor. Wonderful waitstaff. Make a reservation if you want a quiet meal and request the small room at the top of the stairs, it fits three small tables.
We started with the Artisanal Cheese Plate, the most amazing homemade crackers accompanied an unbelievable selection of cheese & reductions, including dreamy blue cheese mousse. Lovely wine selection. The salmon and risotto were cooked to perfection, as was the steak. Dessert was also lovely. Will eat here again and again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham,Ma
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fin”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very small dining area. You may have to go up a flight of stairs to be seated. Reservations a must during the busy summer season. The food is very good and the prices are reasonable. Only complaint is that it is very noisy. It may not be the best choice for an intimate dinner for two. The baked little necks for an app were delicious. I had the bass, which was a special for $34 and my dinner companion had the grilled shrimp which were excellent and the oyster chowder which was just OK.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, NH
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Food is excellent, drink order was an issue.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We ate here 2 times in the last 5 days. The food is amazing including the apps. On our second trip the server seemed over worked and our pre meal drink order was flubbed twice, the second time we didn't have the heart to even tell our server because 1) she seemed harried and 2) we did not want to wait for a fix (lemon martini served with olives dirty and regular dirty martini served with sugar frosted glass). The service was friendly. Prices are high but the food warrants it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing