We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Views From Scargo Tower

From the top of the tower On a clear day you can view the beautiful lake below and the dunes along... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Marianne H
,
Dennis, Massachusetts
via mobile
Great view/hard to find

During my trip I found it quite a common occurrence.... you will need a GPS or directions from a... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
Bucketlist28
,
Reading, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 224 reviews
  
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
119
71
29
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
71
29
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase great view easy climb cape cod bay pilgrim monument highest point quick stop free attraction short climb pretty view vantage point great stop parking lot plymouth princess metal tobey
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

From the top of the tower On a clear day you can view the beautiful lake below and the dunes along Truro all the way to Provincetown.

Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Fun historical landmark. Easy stairwell to the top which provides fantastic views of the lake and ocean below.

Thank Roam732115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

During my trip I found it quite a common occurrence.... you will need a GPS or directions from a local to find this landmark. Maybe a Cape Cod thing? Anyway, it's not well marked so take your time looking for street signs.

Not much here, just the tower. But it does offer beautiful views. A great stop if you are driving 6A or have kids and want to let them stretch their legs. It's free and you don't need more than 5 min.

Note: it's right near a neighborhood but hidden in woods. So as a female traveling solo, I don't know if I would have gotten out of my car as there was anther car just sitting there. But a third car pulled up and a couple got out so I went up at the same time as them.

Thank Bucketlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Close road 6a in Dennis, an easy climb with a view of the water, it was cloudy so view was OK. A five minute stop.

Thank Candy20010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The view from the tower is very pretty. Watch out for signs since it is easy to miss the turn off. No facilities just a tower and spots for a few cars to park. Worth a few minutes if you are in the area-- it won't take longer.

Thank flo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Small little tower that sits atop a hill so that you get one of the most BEAUTIFUL views of the area. Boats in Scargo pond below can be seen, as well as ocean boats a little further out.

Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The tower sits on a high hill so you have quite a view from land. Inside the tower are stairs (quite a few) that lead to the top where you have spectacular views. So even if some people in your party can't climb the tower they can still enjoy a nice view.

4  Thank skitraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Nice and clean, well maintained and kid friendly! Bring a good camera and a bunch of lenses. The ponds and oceans are just breathtaking.

Thank ChrisT4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

A must do if you are anywhere near Dennis at dusk, it’s free and a great way to spend time during the setting sun. Not a large park but there is free parking. Tip: come early to get a parking spot and a viewing place in the tower.

When there, we many locals, some who drove, others walk, all were extremely friendly. We promised to return the next rain free night and the replies from the locals was they’d be there too as they came every night.
Tip: lots of ice cream spots close by.

Thank philipu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We would have never known this was here if we hadn’t stopped at Nancy’s candy ect. For some fun and treats. The proprietress of this wonderful little shop told us the tower was just 3 minutes from her. So, even though this wasn’t on our itinerary... it seemed a shame not to explore it! It’s FREE! It’s literally about 50 feet high with a spiral staircase going up! Very easy climb! Anyone can do it! The view of scargo lake at the top is fabulous. We really enjoyed this and it took us all of 20 minutes total to do! Great unexpected fun!

Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews