We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Layout”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Overall, this hotel was nice. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The front desk and staff personnel were friendly and courteous. Didn't use the pool/spa facilities, nor the on site Chinese restaurant. The reason for the average rating was the layout of the place. In order to get to our room from the front desk you had to go all the way down one hall, turn left and go through two doors on the next hall, take the elevator to the second floor, then through four more doors down the hall to our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoda1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Yoda1949,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service you have received during your stay. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    87
    48
    32
See reviews for
88
40
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels. The staff are a really great. Most, have been here for several years, so you see time again. I have yet to use the pool, but it looks nice. The Bamboo has a nice lunch buffet. I stayed here last winter, when Boston got that 2 foot of snow. The hotel manager ( Tom) and staff far exceeded reasosonable expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Maybe not quite four out of five for the rating but this hotel is trying hard. It's an old building that shows some wear and tear but they have worked to upgrade. Check in took forever because a bunch of us came at once and of all the employees walking around, only one could apparently do check in. The room was clean and the furnishings and fixtures were new. Ironing board, decent TV, comfy beds, nice space, good linens, free Wifi, looked like a nice pool area, a free shuttle service for the immediate area. The room for improvement lies in the small things: I was starved upon arrival and wanted room service but couldn't figure out if they had any and nobody would answer the front desk. I leafed through the hotel info book and there were flyers for area restaurants that deliver. The flyers and hotel info book were kind of dirty and stained and worn which is a little gross. Finally, I found someone who worked at the hotel and asked if they have room service and they do use the Asian restaurant connected to the hotel. The delivery was quick and the food was quite decent, sort of a B-. I could not figure out the TV channels. There is a guide in the hotel info book but nothing matched the guide. Finally I saw a different TV guide of channels plastered flat under the glass top that the TV sat on. So in other words to change channels and browse, each time you'd have to go stand by the TV and crank your head and look at the glass and see what channels were which. Anyhow, these are mostly small touches. The overall hotel worked fine for my purposes and I think you'll find it comfy and adequate in an area that doesn't have all that many choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushroom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Values Guest,
Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We appreciate your feedback and do take your comments very seriously as we are always striving for 100% guest satisfaction here at our hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

First let me say I didn't want to stay here I was on the Hilton website and I booked a room and my confirmation was here. I'm still confused about that. The hotel is flat out dingy. The service was barely ok and most importantly when I got home it had been apparent that I was bitten by bugs. And moreover I'm certain that those bugs traveled with me and now I have this problem at home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear bajk22,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Boston.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dedham hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My experience with the Holiday Inn in Dedham has not been one I shall remember fondly. The room was very plush, except for the stains on the carpet and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was beautifully appointed, but small. Upon check-in, I was informed that the hotel does not provide breakfast, but I could pay for a breakfast buffet for $17,then the desk clerk sent me to a room already in use. Thankfully the present occupant wasn't there, so I had to shlep my stuff down the dingy elevator and loooooong hallway and back again to get another room. Next I find out that my cell phone doesn't work in this hotel. Great! This morning I will have to go to a local bagel shop for breakfast. One would think that for the outrageous price they charge for this hotel room, they would have breakfast included! Thank you very much Holiday Inn. This is my first stay at a Holiday inn, and my last.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I would first like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying here, especially the mix-up with your room. I assure you this will be brought up to the front desk staff. We appreciate you comments and take them very seriously as we always strive for 100% guest satisfaction for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerbusch, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Something about the Holiday Inn in Dedham must be attractive - the hotel is often very full. I have stayed in this hotel many times as a base for visiting my family nearby.
Lets start with the good sides:
* a practical location, near the I-95 highway and close to a large shopping mall (Legacy Place)
* easy parking right in front of the hotel
* generally very friendly staff
* cookies at the front desk in the afternoon (if you are lucky)
* a restaurant integrated into the building (which we have not tried)
Here, however, some of the downsides:
* although somewhat modernized, the building makes an old, used impression
* the room size is OK, but only one person can fit in the bathroom
(we have always taken a 2 bed twin in the main building)
* the elevators were slow, and often the button pushed just went out by itself, with the consequence that the elevator just skipped us - several times
* the hotel is often quite full of groups. At times this adds to the general impression of being a sufficient, practical place to sleep, but not somewhere I would want to stay for relaxation.

Room Tip: We have been happy with the 2 bed twin rooms in the main tower of the building. The beds are both q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadshow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you kindly for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and do take your comments seriously, as we always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We do hope that you continue to come stay with us when visiting family in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good:
This holiday inn is decent. I notice that there was a big brand car rental in the lobby should you need it. The staff is very courteous. FREE INTERNET!!

BAD:
They charge you $10.00 if you want a refrigerator in your room and they don't have enough for the entire hotel. I wanted one and they didn't have enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronjohnron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDedham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay we are very fortunate to have AVIS/Budget in our lobby and complimentary WIFI for all of our guests.

I have taken note and will discuss the issue you had while you were here with my General Manager and Chief Engineer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 55 Ariadne Rd, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026-6086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center is just 11 miles from downtown Boston. Whether you are enticed by the excitement of Boston s Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, or you just want to visit some of the local historic towns, the Holiday Inn Dedham is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. This suburban hotel is a three star hotel featuring 200 double and king bedded guests rooms and eight penthouse rooms. Our guest rooms feature on-demand movies and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Check your email or print your boarding pass in our business center. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fitness center. When hunger strikes, head to one of our restaurants - the Breakfast Nook for breakfast or Bamboo, featuring fine Asian cuisine and sushi bar. Don t forget, kids eat free when dining with an adult. As a local extra, Our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups and events up to 450 people. This Greater Boston hotel is conveniently located off Route 128/I-95 with easy access to Boston's attractions, Boston Logan International Airport and Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the New England Revolution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel Dedham
Holiday Inn Dedham
Dedham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing